Help us with some renovations to our new home in St Leonards on Sea, near Hastings, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 51 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.03.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi. Me and my boyfriend David are buying a a 5 bedroom house in St Leonards On sea next to Hastings, East Sussex in 2 weeks time. We are a 3 minute walk from a great beach, the kayaking and paddle board centre, restaurants and bars, about 7 min walk to the pier. We both love the sea, swimming, kayaking. Also a big music range - rock, indi, electronic, classical so anything could be blasting out that day or something of yours.

    We both love exploring places and travel having just returned from a year long venture starting in Moscow on the transiberian train and ending in Kazakhstan. We love meeting people and having a good chat. Also we are trying (badly) to learn the harmonica. But we also have guitars gathering clothes in the corner. Maybe you could inspire us on that front.

    We need 2 people to help us for around 3 weeks with tidying the garden, washing down walls for painting, painting walls, putting up shelves, pulling up carpets and other general things for renovating the house.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If from abroad then help with learning English ( and if your German - I hope we could have an exchange of help on that front ). Also we can take you out on the water for some kayaking. You can also learn to paddle board of Kite Surf here with school within a 5 minute walk of kitesurfing, a 5 minute drive.

    There are also lots of walks and good bike rides in the area over some beautiful scenery. There are also soooo many festivals in Hastings itself of within an hour of here. And London is 1 hour 20 mins if you want to go check it out.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with preparing walls for painting, painting, pulling up carpets, tidying the garden of junk and also some actual gardening, other general maintenance.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We will have beds in 2 other rooms so either a room each, or share a twin/double. 3 bathrooms in the house.

    We will provide food for breakfast such as bread, eggs, milk, cereal each day and also food for lunch.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area has lots to do within walking distance. St Leonards is a great artistic area and has an amazing independent cinema and arts centre, The Castle, the Pier. restaurants and cafes, and bars with live bands and tons of other music in the eve and weekends. And check out Facebook for Hastings - always tons to do.

    Obviously there is historic Hastings a 15 minute walk away with a lot to see and do.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 869748341257