Great opportunity to explore Sydney, Australia

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 179 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Looking for a sociable big sister workawayer who enjoys helping around the house and likes spending time with young children.

    Hello workawayers, we are Padma (Australian citizen), Arthur (Dutch citizen) and Zoë (born in August 2018). We moved from Amsterdam to Sydney in late 2018 and are in the process of starting our own business in the vegan food services sector. We work from home most of the time. Zoë goes to daycare on Mon-, Tue-, Wed- and Fridays (08:00-17:30h).

    We live in Epping (northern suburbs), in a brand new four-bedroom house, surrounded by trees and birds, 200m from Terrys Creek nature reserve and 1km from Epping town center and railway station (24 minutes to Sydney Central Station by express train).

    We are looking for an English or Dutch speaking big sister workawayer who enjoys helping around the house and likes spending time with young children. We would ideally like someone who wants to stay at least one month. We are vegan and would welcome someone who is happy to eat vegan food only in the house.

    Please see the calendar on this page for availability.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our house’s proximity to a railway/metro station and bus stops provides an excellent opportunity to explore Sydney and experience the city's lifestyle. There is also the opportunity for the Workawayer to try a variety of different vegan food and learn how to cook some meals if they want.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Helping us around the house (e.g. keeping the lounge room and kitchen tidy and clean, doing the laundry, watering the plants, etc.) and looking after Zoë. Most of the time we will be home too (working from home).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will sleep in our guest bedroom (with new, high-quality queen-size bed and airconditioning) and have your own, modern bathroom (you may sometimes have to share it with other guests for a couple of days). Breakfast, lunch and dinner are included (all meals will be vegan).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our house is 200 meters away from Terrys Creek, a beautiful hiking trail that leads all the way to Lane Cove National Park. Epping railway and metro stations are just over a kilometer away, making our house an excellent base for exploring Sydney and its surroundings.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have broadband internet.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 869364191278