Experience family life in Mosfellsbær, Iceland

  • Island
  • Bisher 29 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 02.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in Mosfellsbær, a beautiful small town in Iceland that is close to nature but also close to the capital Reykjavík. We are a family of 5. We have 3 girls aged 2, 6 and 9.

    I'm a school counselor and my husband Arnbjörn is a fisherman that is away for a month and at home for a month. We have 2 dogs, 2 cats and 2 guinea pigs, so i guess you need to love animals and kids if you wanna live with us :)

    I am very flexible with working hours and in which days I need help and I can be very flexible with your travel plans while you are here.

    The traveler will have their own room with single bed and a closet.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My husband plays the guitar (especially bluegrass and country music) and could teach the traveler some chords :) I like to cook and always interested in learning new things in the kitchen. Of course we could teach Icelandic, our middle child is learning to read, there is a perfect opportunity to learn with her with her homework :)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We just need help with the daily routine like keeping the house clean, folding laundry, play with kids or help with homework while I cook dinner. Help is wanted in the mornings to get everybody ready and out of the house for school and then afternoons during weekdays. I mainly need a person who could help me with keeping the house clean while i'm at work, keep the dogs company and go for a walk, babysit sometimes and just take part of our daily family life :) Everything is negotiable and its important to me that we keep communication honest and open and then we can work anything out :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Icelandic: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We will accommodate room and board.
    The traveler will have their own room with single bed and a closet in the house and share bathroom, kitchen and living room with other family members. We are not vegan or vegetarian.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Swimming pools are here near by. The traveler could use my bike anytime. Fun to bike all the way down town in Reykjavik with beautiful sights along the way. Use of the family car when not in use. Fun to hike the mountains that are all here around :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 866167866577

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Join our family and help us with our home and kids in Akranes, Iceland
Help with childminding and DIY with our family of 4 in Sandgerði, Iceland