Help me with some renovations to turn my dream into a reality in Gabcikovo, Slovakia

Country

Slowakei (Slowakische Republik)

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.06.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    About me:I m a 37 year old female who would like to turn her dream into reality and needs help with the practical side of the story. In south of Slovakia, in a small town I have bought my grandparents house and I need to renovate it before the summer season. My dream is to turn it into a guest house. Since my funds are limited and there is a lack of good workers around my area, I thought i find someone who can help me with some plumbing, tiling, painting, etc. I ll be working on the property myself, yet, I need to learn from someone who has done these jobs before and experienced and well skilled, but at the same time speaks good English (Hungarian or Slovak) and who is happy to spend a few months with my family and being looked after like a family member in return for fair work. I m a well travelled person, I also have done volunteering work in other countries, so I m familiar with this. I m also interested in different cultures and we are happy to share our home with strangers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    in return i offer a warm welcome into our family home for the time we work together. Our small town is on the border between Slovakia and Hungary, close to Bratislava, Budapest, Vienna and the Danube. Our culture is quiet specific, as we live in Slovakia but we speak Hungarian. My grandma is a great cook and i m a vegetarian chef in the making:), so there will be a lot of time spent being in the kitchen as well and thinking what to cook next. If you need a home for a few months, this is a place to be.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I m looking for a DIY person( or a couple) who can help me with building inner walls, plumbing, tiling, flooring, painting, etc. I m happy to pay for any extra work over the hours that agreed on this page.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend
    Slovak: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    you will be staying in our family home, the biggest room is yours, but you will be sharing the bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    you can travel to close by sights, to bratislava ona public bus, or to Györ, Komarno, Budapest, Vienna- only two hours away. You will have an access to a bike as well so you can go to the old Danube part which is the most beautiful in our area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 865444853572