aktualisiert  

Help on the farm in Southeast Queensland, Tarome, Australia

  • Bisher 90 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 25 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Gday
    We are a small family of 5 on a 70 acre farm about 1 hour south of Brisbane. Both my husband and I are born and bred Australian. We both have grown up on farms, my husband is from a sheep property and I am from a cattle property. We have three adventurous boys 7,3 and 2.

    We purchased our farm 6 years ago and since then have been working to make it somewhere people can come and purchase fruit, vegetables, meat, plants etc. We love the idea of people seeing exactly where there food comes from. We are defiantly a long way off of having it to that stage but we will get there.

    We are looking for people that can come and help us with our dream and also come and enjoy life on an farm with an Australian family. We are very easy going country people and hope that when you stay it feels like home to you.

    We offer accommodation and food for 5 hours of help per day, but we are also very flexible so different arrangements can be made. Your room is separate from our house only by about 10 meters but that's more for your benefit so you have your own space away from the kids. You can come in and out of our house as much as you like to use whatever facilities you need. I tell everyone who stays here to make yourself at home same goes for food if your hungry feel free to go into the cupboards or fridge to find something anytime. We are very easy to get along with and are very open and honest people.

    There is always work to do on the farm so we have different jobs for everyone. If you prefer to work outside there is gardening and maintenance, weeding, cleaning, mulching, feeding animals etc. or if you prefer to work inside there is general house cleaning, cooking, hanging out with our boys etc. We also have some house renovations on the go.

    We currently don't travel so we love learning about other countries, culture and food from our workaways.

    Thank you for checking out our profile and hope to hear from you!!

    Mel, Xav, Tirone, Ned and Willem

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We offer you to be apart of of a true blue country Australian family. Learn a bit about farming, cooking, gardening, Aussie way of life, whip cracking etc. We are also happy to help with your English well the Australian version of English :)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    --- Current Projects ---
    Building gardens
    General gardening
    General farm duties
    General house duties
    Hanging with our children
    Feeding pigs

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your room is separate from our house only by about 10 meters but that's more for your benefit so you have your own space away from the kids.

    It is a large room with a bunk bed and also a single bed.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 865383185899

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Help us with our animals and garden projects in Tasmania on our 15 acre farm in the Huon Valley, Australia
Tolle Outdoor und Natur-Erlebnisse, herrliche Aussichten und leckeres Essen erwarten dich in Tamborine, Australien