Komm und hilf uns mit unserem Weingut bei der kleinen Stadt von Canowindra, NSW, Australien

Country

Australien

Bisher 47 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.06.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 5, Mum, Dad, son and 2 daughters. We live in a very special place in country NSW. We have amazing views over our vineyard to Mount Canobolas near Orange to the north east and Cowra to the south. The Lachlan river runs next to our property and is a lovely spot for a picnic and swim. Our small town of Canowindra, a short 10 minute drive away is renowned as the Ballooning Capital of Australia. Often you see balloons in the sky above and in April there is a balloon festival. Canowindra has coffee shops, galleries, specialty shops, parks, sporting grounds, a swimming pool and many historical things to see and do. We are able to offer a self contained cottage for people to stay in with private decking to enjoy the view.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There is so much to see and learn in our part of Australia. We live on a vineyard, so seeing paddock to bottle is very exciting and rewarding, Chris also works at a local Olive Grove and you would be able to go and watch the picking and making of olive oil. We would welcome you into our family and be apart of our daily lives.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help in vineyard general vineyard maintainence which could include pruning, suckering as well as tractor help and some basic gardening

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Self contained cottage, open lounge room and bedroom, for 2 people. (there is a fold out lounge that could sleep 2 more if needed) We also have a converted caravan with a double bed. The kitchen has everything needed to cook up amazing meals using wonderful local ingredients. There is a bathroom with shower, toilet and vanity. There is a 8 by 4 metre decking at the front to take in our wonderful views.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is so much to do in our local area, many of which I have mentioned before. Orange is an hour drive away and is a city of around 40,000 people, with fine dining, a lake with beach, wonderful cool climate vineyards, movie cinemas, theatre, farmers markets, art galleries etc etc. We are also a short 20 minute drive to Cowra which is famous for the Japanese Gardens, and war memorial. A bigger town then Canowindra, Cowra provides all your shopping needs. Wyangala Dam is 30 mins form Cowra and is a popular spot for all water sports. Canberra is 2 hours drive as is Dubbo and the western plains Zoo. But if you are just after a quite spot to read a book with a glass of wine, or a good coffee the cottage deck is all you need after a few hours helping. Please come and share our oasis.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 864831661753