Help with child and animal care in Saint Avit Rivière, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 39 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple with a son of 22 month living close to Monpazier in the beautiful Dordogne in the south west of France. The area is famous for its middle age villages and castels and it is pretty laid back and protected from covid and co.

    Our place is a big field in the middle of the forest where we live a calm and simple life close to nature and animals. We love to go for long walks in the forest with our dogs and to take time for our four horses. We plan to have goats as well and other child friendly animals in the future.
    Every animal here gets a voice and we do some animal communication regularly to be sure there are no misunderstandings...

    We can not imagine a life without horses. Jana has been teaching both classical training and natural horsemanship for a long time and is now working on a new holistic approach to being with horses. But as a new professional horse project will take some of her time we will need somebody to give us a hand with our son; to play with him, paint, make music, build a tipi... so if you think about joining our family you really need to enjoy being around kids (sometimes there are friends joining him) and to making up new funny things (in addition to being very responsible, of course:))

    We try to eat a plant based diet in the meantime and in the future we would like to produce as much as possible of our food in our property. If you like to cook you would be very welcome to prepare lunch and teach us some vegan recipes.

    Some experiences with horses and dogs would be great as well, so you could take care of the animals when we want to spent a week end at the ocean.

    To be happy at our place you also need to enjoy spending some time on your own, just reading, meditating, hiking, riding or writing a book...

    Our place is very peaceful and we are looking forward to meeting responsible people with love for animals and respect for nature - party people and smokers should look for another host.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are talking french, german, english, spanish and portuguese so you can practice the language you choose. You can also learn more about horse training, riding, or simply connecting to horses. Jana has been a certified centered riding instructor and is using an approach today that is similar but much more profound.
    A sensitive and empathic rider can have a riding horse for hacking out, and as the other three horses start their training (two starters and a second chance in life) there will be lot’s of opportunity for hands on learning if you are interested to spent your free time with the horses.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Childcare : Minimum stay of one month. Open end if everybody is happy.

    You need to love kids !!! You should not be smoking !

    You should be interested in alternative ways in raising responsible kids... In our filosophy every kid learns at it’s own rythm, should be stimulated but never pushed or juged. A maximum of time should be spend in outdoor activities, in the woods or with sports, with the hands in the earth and interacting with animals. If our son Noah could decide he would even sleep outside so he would be quicker in the morning getting there...you should be physically fit and fast as he is.
    It should not be a disaster to chenge once a diaper even if you normally do not need to do it as Jana is working with the horses close by so she is almost always available in case of need or doubt.
    You should feel fine to animate some music or painting activities with a small group of children, too.

    You need a driving licence (your own car would be best but we can organise one for the right person) as transport possibilities are almost inexistant.

    As Noah grows up with french, german and english you should ideally speak these three langages too, but at least some basic french would be good to feel well living in the region.

    For working hours we are very flexible, as Thibaut is an indepentant worker too so we can always arrange for your freetime, sightseeing etc.

    In case you think this could be right for you just contact us so we can set up a video call. We are looking forward to getting to know you!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    English: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portuguese: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation in mobile home. Well heated and isolated for winter.
    Concerning the food: You are welcome to share lunch with us, even more if you like to do the cooking :)). But for breakfast and dinner you would need to prepare your own meals. We pay the shopping, of course.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Sights to visit: Monpazier (10min),Belvès (10min), Cadouin (10min), Château de Beynac (40min), Château des Milandes (40min), Château de Castelnaud (40min), cave of Lascaux (1h30), Rocamadour (1h30)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Internet access is limited at the moment but will be installed via the fix line in both locations in September. We will see for the performance but the neighbors are very satisfied since the optical fiber cable arrived to the center of the village recently.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Our place offers 10hectares of land so you will definitely find a nice corner for your campervan.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 861693979494