Help us in the household and practice English in Gent, Belgium

Country

Belgien

Bisher 361 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    291

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Do you have a wide interest? Do you want warm hosts and a nice place of your own? Do you want to meet a lot of people from all cultures? Do you like to stay in the almost nicest medieval city of the world and off course help us few hours in household and gardening are learn building or reparing or much more things if you wish, you only have to mention it and we love to work it out together with you!
    We live in the center of Ghent, the city which is on the second place in the list from National Geographic as most original medieval city. There is always something happening in Ghent and definitely in our neighborhood. You can meet a lot of people here as we own a b&b (one room) and always have friends coming in.
    Your hosts love people, love talking for hours, love working and enjoying life all in one day; Joël (1961), the head of the house is a workaholic, but in his free time and on top epicurean. On the technical side, he can talk a little mouth and if it goes on travel than the nights are not long enough. Also for a good glass of wine you are with him to the right place. Chantal (1970 is an open, spontaneous culture minded personality. She loves to pamper you so that you feel home in your stay. She will take you on a walk and learn you everything about what you can eat out of nature, she loves cooking and adores horses. She knits, crochetes and sews cloths and all kinds of stuff, she also sculpts clay … 100% creative. Two children; Kato (2002) loves playing the piano and taking pictures and Bert (2004) is a real skater and kicks once a football with you. We also have a super big cuddly dog, German Shepherd here name is Vina, a real teddy bear. We have a cute guinea pig ‘Moekie’ walking free around in our garden and also a Greek land turtle named ‘Jeanine’ who is awake during the summer months. We will attend to you in Dutch, French and English, and also talk a few words of German and Spanish if required. You may always learn us a few words or more in your language!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    What do we offer you:
    You will have your own nice just renovated roof-studio with a nice private terrace and a lot of natural light. We offer a bicycle so that you can go everywhere. If you want to visit Paris, London or Brussels for a few days that is possible, we will understand eachother. We want you to have a warm friendly relationship with us and we are full of confidence that it will be a nice experience for you! Gent as a city offers you everyday a nice agenda during the day or in the evening hours, theatre, film, streetart ... and you're in the middle of the city.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    What are the tasks you have to do:
    Taks in the house like the laundry and cleaning and help making a good meal, and depending on what you like to do you can learn a lot more. We think also about taking the dog out for a walk or help the children with there schoolwork. We would like you to help us for 3 hours/day - 5 days/week, we are flexible and make up the agenda together when you arrive. We are looking for volunteers that can ideally stay with us for one to three months helping with different tasks

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We renovated the house and just furnished a nice rooftop studio for you. You have your own terrace and it hase a real cosyness. You can take a shower in the familybathroom and offcourse we eat all together in the kitchen. Your room hase one big sleepingsofa and two nice relaxing seats a burea and a nice stove. Our garden is your garden, we are one big family. You can not smoke in the house!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    we offer you a bicycle of your own. A stay in a cultural mixed up area of Ghent were you can eat cheap and all cultures are very well accepted. There is a hostel just around the corner were there are also two people from workaway, we drink a good Belgian beer when you arrive so that you can make friends. Public transport is just around the corner and Gent is really in the middle of everything. Bruges 50km, Brussels 50km, Antwerp 50km, Amsterdam 350km., London (2,5h with the TGV) Paris (3h with TGV) and lots of nice things just around the corner which we will let you discover.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 859556699836