Help us maintain and upgrade our house and garden in a lovely Seaside Community on the Kapiti Coast, New Zealand



Bisher 28 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Well there is always something that needs doing around our house, from painting fences to constructing gardens. Most of the building work is complete and functional, but plenty of scope for creative addition!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    What life is like in the real New Zealand: Both of us are engaged full time - Sandy formerly an educator, now a small business operator working in the tourism sector as well as providing care for an elderly relative and Ray a risk manager with a primary industry portfolio. Reasonably well traveled both in New Zealand and further afield. Enjoy meeting people. Practically oriented veterans of many home renos. We are non-smoking, and have a healthy approach to life.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We're a busy couple rebuilding the seaside house. Offering above average separate accommodation bedroom/bathroom on the Kapiti Coast. This suits a couple or two independent travellers prepared to share the room. Would love help with the house and garden from clean, practical, independent and creative people who are self managing with appropriate skills. Some distance from public transport but we will pick up/deliver and show the sights. A cycle or two available for your use. We travel into/out of Wellington City often. We have a small house dog.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    One self-contained annexe area separate from the main dwelling. Consisting of a large bedroom with a sitting area and hopefully shortly a deck and it's own outside bath! Inside though is an ensuite bathroom. Accommodation is in new condition. The area can be self-catering mealwise, especially once the kitchen unit is finished and the dishwasher installed. However, we're more than happy to share meals in the main house. The usual wireless internet and so on is available. We're pretty independent and lively people who will be on the move quite a bit so people who are like-minded would be the perfect match.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We're very handy to the beach favoured for surfing and other activities, bike trails and so on. Our immediate area is a small seaside community of probably about 200 households. A mixture of residents from young families to retired people with some households holiday houses and used occasionally. We have a new yoga studio just a 5 minute walk away with a good offering of classes. There is a regular train service into Wellington City and it's likely that we can do drop off pickup. One of us commutes on this service. The other is around home a bit more, but does plenty of trips out of town. Bikes are available and anything else is negotiated with individuals. We're pretty close to State Highway no 1. Plenty of coffee stops not far from where we live.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 859437459815