Come volunteer at our organic farm ideep in the woods of southern Norway.

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 133 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.09.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    2 years ago we moved from Oslo to an old farm that had not been run for several decades. We are a lively, loud and happy family and we enjoy living the most amazing adventure of our lives. Our children are 2, 6 and 9 years old. We are 33 and 35 yrs old. We are not educated farmers - we are learning as we go along.

    We are in the process of building the farm up, almost from scratch, and we would love for you to take part in this experience with us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very much looking forward to welcoming you in to our Norwegian home - and sharing with you parts of our life on a newly established, organic farm. We are on the adventure of our lifetime, and we would love to share pars of this experience with you.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are in the process of building up a farm, almost from scratch. We started with seven calves living in our garage, and today we have almost thirty. Our goal is to have at least one hundred cows.

    There is lots to do - where to begin! The activities vary with the seasons - the warm season is a hectic time - we build new shelter for the animals with our own lumber, the timber must be cut on our farm saw, young trees must be cleared to reclaim old pasture ground, fences must be built, old stone fences fixed, electric fences must be put up and cows must be moved to fresh pasture daily, the vegetables must be planted and taken care of and the bees must be taken care of. In the winter the activities consist mainly of supplying feed and bedding to the animals and there is always work to do in the forest.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our home is newly renovated, and the rooms are all specious and beautiful. Staying with us you might have to share your room with someone. You will have access to a small kitchen, and a bathroom that you are also expected to share.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The farm is located deep in the woods of southern Norway , 3 km from the nearest bus stop. Oslo is only about an hour and fifteen minutes away, and you reach the beautiful coastal town of Tønsberg in only fifteen minutes by car. There are so many possibilities both in the city, and discovering the coast and the deep forest surrounding the farm.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 856488421765