Fun-loving family welcomes help with home, garden and kids in Galway, Ireland

Country

Irland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 74 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.07.2022

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a fun loving family of four; Tom (Irish), Anne (Dutch), Charlie (8) and Lennon (5). We moved to into our dream home 4 years ago; We have been developing our homestead ever since. We own 15 acres of land going down to a lake, looking out on the Maam Turks in gorgeous Connemara. We have a vegetable plot including poly tunnel, chickens, an orchard and bees, dog, cats. Tom works in IT from home, while I run a food trailer business where I sell homemade patisserie. We own a tiny house and that will be your accommodation when you’re volunteering with us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As we live in one of the cultural riches area’s in Ireland you might get exposed to people speaking Irish (not us though, we only speak English and Dutch although the kids might teach you a few words), get to know our lovely neighbours who have been living here most of their lives and have great story’s to tell. But mostly it will be your chance to experience living in one of the wildest and most beautiful regions in Ireland. Experience dark nights and quietness

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a list of things we'd love volunteers to help us with. It can be maintenance on the tiny house (it really needs to be painted), helping in the garden, feeding hens, child minding, helping with bees (only if you’re up to it), cooking, cleaning food trailer or micro bakery, baking, mowing the lawn, fencing ect.

    We are looking for pro-active, fun loving and independent travellers with sklills who are not afraid of a little wind and rain and own a rain jacket (;

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in our tiny house. The tiny house sleeps two adults in a double bed that is located in the loft that you access via a ladder. You’ll have a great overview of the landscape from your ‘bedroom’ window. The house has a fully kitted kitchen with an induction cooker, oven, microwave and fridge.
    The bathroom has a toilet, sink and luxurious rain shower.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    From our Homestead it is just 15 minutes drive to beautiful Roundstone with its amazing beaches, 15 minutes drive to Kylemore Abbey, Connemara National Park and 20 minutes drive to Clifden and all it has to offer. There is no public transport to and from our house. There is buses between Galway and Clifden. In your spare time you might be able to get a lift from us in and out of town, beach ect. Alternatively you can have a lend of our electric bikes to get around.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 855474796952