Join our little family and help to keep up with everyday life in Bradenton, Florida, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 63 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.06.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Nerdy single mom to an infant son, living in Bradenton, Florida, seeking some help! We have two cats, no dogs, and we live on a quarter-acre lot in a 3 bed/2 bathroom house. There are two rooms occupied: one by me, and one by my son. The third bedroom would be yours! It has a desk, a twin bed, closet, bookshelf, and two windows. You would be the primary user of the second bathroom just across the hall, which is fully functional. We live in a family-friendly neighborhood, two-three blocks away from three grocery stores, the post office, a Starbucks, and a few dining locations. The library is also a 2 minute drive away, and the main highway is about 7 minutes away.

    I'm looking for someone who can assist with daily cleaning and organizing, as well as cooking. Being a single mom and cooking and cleaning and organizing while also working 7 AM to 4 PM is becoming a bit hectic for me, so I'm looking for some assistance! Housecleaning, home organizing, caring for the cats, and meal prep and cooking are the primary needs for our home. I will feed you! I will provide all the food, and can even provide a bunch of recipes we go to regularly. I also have some miscellaneous tasks I could use help with that I just can't do alone, like getting my lawn mower to the repair shop, getting the old garden cleared up, etc.

    Note: I am currently only accepting COVID-19 vaccinated individuals at this time.

    Some more about me: I love reading and playing board games! I have a large bookshelf of games and books, and I also work on my own games. I spend a lot of time with my family and friends, I enjoy watching TV, going to parks and theme parks, traveling, learning languages, and napping!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Bradenton is a very relaxing town. We are about 20-30 minutes from the beach, and our town definitely caters to the beach life. Our family is Jewish, and we would love to share our traditions and customs!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help with cleaning the house and organizing it. I have a lot of clutter and I would like help sifting through it and getting rid of things, either by disposal or by selling through the marketplace. I have little time to cook and meal prep, so help with those two things as well. We do not have dietary restrictions.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Sign language (American): Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I love learning languages. I want to be a polyglot one day. Currently hoping to learn Dutch and more Spanish!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in your own room with a twin bed, a desk, bookshelf, closet, and two windows.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You are best with providing your own transportation as public transit runs only every 30 minutes - 60 minutes, depending on the route and day. We have lots of beaches and beach accesses, fishing areas, parks, and dog parks. Bradenton and Sarasota, which is nearby, both have bustling downtown night life on the weekends, and we are only an hour south of Tampa.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 854922874885