Garden and property maintenance, small veggie patch, chickens and dogs in Portugal

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 27 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My profile..omnivore, male with my partner , living in Portugal since 1990, with diverse interests, mostly things 'classic' I have bikes to restore, a boat to maintain, an old stone built cottage and various workshops and outbuildings. We are a conservation and restoration business, professionally working with works of art on paper.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The house is midway between Torres Novas, Tomar, Fatima, on the edge of the Serra d'Aire national park. We live and work in a culturally rich area ..historically the land of the Knights Templars, beautiful island Castelo de Almourol on the Tejo river , the monastery of Tomar, the moorish castle of Torres Novas. there are also roman villa ruins in the area, and allegedly the world's largest contained site of dinosaur's footprints about ten minutes away 'Pegadas dos dinosauros' ...50 or so distinct trails and over 1500 foot prints, 60 million years old. Tejo wetlands for bird watchers, the nearby hills for trail riding, walking, mountain bikes. Castelo de Bode dam 45 minutes away for swimming fishing boating or just chilling . it can be mid 40ºs in the summer.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    garden and property maintenance , small veggie patch, chickens, dogs sitting if we have to be away... general help around the place. maybe some housework.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a small self contained stone built house ...a bedsit really, self contained but the loo and shower are in a separate building beside your accommodation
    Couldn't care less about your politics, gender, inclinations, religion, eating habits, as long as you don't evangelise about it. Strictly no smoking inside anywhere on the property .Bicycles here, and a scooter if you are legal and at my discretion.. I will cook a full meal every evening, or you can share the cooking... and provide basic breakfast and lunch but I wont prepare it for you. 3/4 hours a day five days a week, You don't work whatever two days a week you choose but still board and lodging is provided. We appreciate our own space so you will not expect us to be hosts after 9 or so at night. We work here unless out on business maybe once a week.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    9kms from Torres Novas in a small secluded rural village. T Novas has the supermarkets, banks, post office , weekly market. about 20 mins flat ride on a bike , sporadic bus service depending on whether its school time. Torres Novas has a bus station but the train is at Entroncamento twenty mins by car. Bus or train or car to Lisbon 90 mins, or less. . a driving licence would be useful

    No vacancies until late may, but keep in touch and always ask, things change

    Update, ... Help needed now, even short term.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 853819683814