Amsterdam, Komm und hilf uns zuhause, einschl. Heimtieren und wilder Teenager ;), Niederlande

Country

Niederlande

aktualisiert  

Bisher 856 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    64  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.06.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    276

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hiya,

    Looking for a 23+ year old helper! Because I have a lot of care tasks outside my home, I can not be giving lots of instructions so I need someone VERY independent, and pro-active, who will work with me in making a well functioning home. I will be at home a lot, but still.

    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️IMPORTANT: A 1 week stay is offered. On very rare occasions we can extend the stay with the right workawayers.
    In case we don't click: I could potentially help you search for a hostel.

    Copy-paste messages tend to result in a "no, thank you" message from my side.
    If you are just checking for availability, please mention that your personalised message will follow.
    I also need to know your preferred day and time of arrival. That is arrival at the house, approximately 1 hour away from where you enter Amsterdam.

    I host 1 person at a time. Please do not ask me to host 2. *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<


    About me, Refke:

    Artistic, social, inquisitive, outspoken, impulsive, forgetful. Love a game of pool, cooking, learning about food, different cultures, the outdoors. I welcome gay people. I try to find the best in every situation. Lately I can get grumpy when I am in a lot of pain, so I try to lay down for an hour or so around 3pm. Boring! At home I make jewelry and I work with elderly and handicapped people a few times a week in a care facility.

    I live in the Westerpark area, not far from the city center of Amsterdam with a shy fluffy white dog. My youngest daughter (2000) recently moved away, but there's a good chance you'll get to meet her. :) That's why I will write in "we" form from here on.

    For our previous guests: Our lovely Indy passed away in August 2020.

    The flat is small and humble, cosy and a bit chaotic. We are the artistic type, and we have lots of interests, read: lots of stuff, chaotic suits us :) But we also like it clean and a bit more organised. Help? :)

    We grew up in a real Amsterdam family, that means we are loyal, also to our guests, and we will speak our minds, straight forward. We will tell you what we think. Some of our jokes may come across as harsh, but are never meant to put anyone down. We enjoy Workaway as a way of socializing with a wide range of different people. We like to spend some time together, share some meals, cook , learn about different countries, talk about all sorts and maybe play a board game if you would like. It is getting harder to get my daughter to participate in this, you will get bonus points if you can convince her to join us :)

    Travelers are usually the curious and open minded type, I love that.
    Also, I think it is good for my daughter to meet interesting new people who share some of their perspectives & stories about their life and living situations with her when they stay with us. I need our guests to be a good example for my kid.
    And no drunk or stoned people, please.

    Do you think you will fit in? Write me a motivated request.

    -Refke

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We offer a 5 days to 1 weeks stay. You will experience living as a local, gain firsthand knowledge of our area and lifestyle and the joy of living just outside the center of Amsterdam.

    We offer you the opportunity to stay with a single parent family, to interact with us and to experience life from this perspective. We enjoy picnics, bbqs, and day trips exploring. Also silent discos, movies, board games and crafts.

    We can share our language skills, and exchange stories. We love to host and are keen to hear your travel experiences and observations on life.

    Feel free to message me with any questions you have, after checking the availibity on the calendar on this page, please do not request for the months marked with red blocks :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    -For all workawayers staying with us:

    I'm not the slave-driver type of host, you need to be pro-active; that means that you will help us without being told continuously. Ask if things are not clear. Also: you should be willing to help us for the required hours during the week (the planning of those hours are negotiable, as long as it isn't last-minute).

    Because of chronic illness I would like help with cleaning, organizing cluttered corners and carrying some shopping. Most of all I need people who want to come and help me with sorting and carrying items from the basement to the trash and the boring task of cleaning. I can not do that as much as I would like to. That is why everything high up, like the kitchen cabinets, and everything low can do with a deep cleaning. I would love it if you can take out the trash too. Can you please keep the kitchen clean and take care of the dishwasher?

    IMPORTANT- My daughter has social anxiety sometimes. This kicks in when she wakes up in the morning and finds people sleeping. Please be up when my daughter wakes up and make coffee and breakfast for her, or us, first thing in the morning. This will help her to start her day without difficulties.

    19.00 (7pm) is dinner time.

    Rosie the dog needs a short walk with you at 8 every morning and (preferably, I understand that the time can be a problem for you) as the last thing at 8 in the evening. This is your most important task. Depending on my mother's health, we sometimes have her doggy staying here as well. Double the fun!



    - Also looking for:

    We have some electric (protected) wires hanging in space after removing a wall. They need to be extended and preferably put inside the wall. If you are experienced working with electricity we would be very grateful!

    In case you work with installing central heating: we would love it if you can replace our small central heater in the basement with a big one. The pipe is already there but needs an adapter piece.

    Do you have a talent for organising? We need you!

    Someone who would like to take some professional photos of my artisan jewelry.

    A writer for my product descriptions on the website.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    - Let us know what we can offer you to make your stay the best. Maybe you want us to show you certain parts of the city?
    My handicap will not always allow me to join you, though. You could say I have little energy too.

    - We are looking for people who have a genuine desire to meet and experience a cultural exchange. Independent guests who are not afraid to go exploring Amsterdam on their own, besides staying with us.

    - You will eat at least one meal away from home on your working days. On your days off you eat out, except for breakfast. I work from home most of the time and I need time alone to do so.

    - We would like 5 hours of assistance, 5 days per week, you get two meals per working day. This is usually self serve breakfast and either lunch or dinner (depending on your plans). Please let me know (not at the last minute) when you'd like to have your two days off.

    - Unless you would like to cook yourself sometimes, I will cook you tasty, healthy dinners, nothing fancy.
    We eat meat, and vegetarians are welcome. Halal is also fine, but you may have to shop a little further from home for it. Just let me know what your diet is.

    - I can offer you my tiny bedroom. My last workaway helper preferred to stay in the unheated basement which has a window that can not open. I can sleep in the living room. Towels, sheets, pillows and blankets will be provided.

    You can make use of our amenities, wifi, washing machine etc. please limit showers to five (5) minutes.
    Please tidy up after yourself and do not bring guests home without asking us first.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ When you arrive we will ask for identification.
    Details of your friends or family to contact in the case of an emergency should be messaged.
    We thank you for your understanding *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Dam square and Central Station are 30 minutes away by foot, according to google maps. Public transport is excellent, Right outside our place there are two bus stops to Central Station and the old town and to Sloterdijk Station, both 10 to 15 minutes away. We live within walking distance of the Westerpark, where you'll find exercise machines, movies, great but pricey food, bbq for public use, and small scale festivals in the summertime. Just around the corner is a (payed) public outdoor swimming pool. Supermarket is located around the corner, it is a 5 minute walk.

    One of my favorite spots to get away from the city center is the "buurtboerderij Ons Genoegen".
    Located pretty much around the corner. They have cheap food, a wonderful garden with many seating areas. And a give-away for free shop.

    One day trip could be to "Zaanse schans".

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    It depends on what kind of pet, and ofcourse it should be a good match with our little Rosie dog. Let's introduce them outside the house to see if they get along. Rosie is usually very cool with any animal, but will hide when she meets overexcitement or dominance. Please note that I am not willing to lock Rosie up in a room at any time. If they don't get along, I can not host you.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    8.00-12.00 & ideally 19.00-20.00 5 days a week, days & hours negotiable.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 853169848186