Family looking for help, mainly gardening & wood work & child care, near Chiang Mai, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Bisher 140 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    34  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    447

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4 living 8km south of Chiang Mai in the north of Thailand. Our kids are 4 & 1,5 year old, we also have 1 dog and 2 cats.

    We bought a piece of land and built a house, pool with bar and sala, extra little bathroom house, carport and treehouse already. Our garden is huge and we need a little help to finish it all up and make it look nice and green. We need to get the veggie garden going, paint all the wooden constructions and install the sprinkler system for the garden. So mostly we need help in the garden and with painting.

    The area where we live is a cute and quiet village with lovely neighbors where you can experience real Thai culture. Temple festivities, karaoke with the neighbors, local food for exceptional cheap prices and laid back village life. The best, it is just outside of the hustle & bustle of Chiang Mai.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sun loves to cook and have you try all kinds of local food, which means you could learn a lot about Thai food. Since you are in a friendly village community you can also meet the neighbors and experience real Thai culture, join temple events, go on trips or just hang out at our own pool and enjoy a cold drink at the bar. You can also eat everything you find in the garden, we have banana and papaya trees. We speak all three languages (German, English, Thai) and can teach you some language as well...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need you to help us with our garden. Your task will be planting and maintaining the veggie and overall garden. There will be also other projects like installing a sprinkler system, woodwork, some construction, cleaning the swimming pool and overall household-related tasks like sweeping the floor and washing dishes. We found it is best to have our volunteers helping for one full day and have one full day off, so we get things done and you have also more time to explore Chiang Mai and the surrounding areas. We are always looking for 2 people at a time, best would be couples or friends. Please make sure you can drive a motorbike to be more independent and to able to get around more easy. We do not accept people without driving skills! Please make sure you have a valid driving licence and be able to drive a motorbike (scooter)!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, Thai, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Simple accommodation either on top of the pool bar (sala) or the treehouse ... you can choose... we got mattress, hammock and mosquito net/tent for you, just make yourself comfortable where you like it the most. You can use our kitchen, bathroom and pool of course. There are several small shops and food stalls in the village where you can get cheap food. We are also cooking every day and you can participate and of course, join us for meals. We will cover your food on the days you work but expect you to take care of yourself on your days off. On your day off, we expect you to explore the surrounding areas to give us some family time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Just google Chiang Mai and you will be amazed about what you can do in and around town...

    You MUST be able to drive a motorbike (scooter), hence have a driving license! We are in a village still... even if it is close to town.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    One full day working and one full day off (max 25 hours a week)

The house ... we have lots of space for you upstairs...
sleep either on top of the pool bar, the tree house or upstairs at the main house
toilet and shower for our guests

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 852684146977