Need someone to care for my chickens and cats while I am away in Thailand

Country

Thailand

Bisher 145 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have a small chicken farm with 25 chickens. The job involves housesitting, farming, problem solving for chickens monitoring chickens while they are out of the pen or house. I also have 2 cats and 2 dogs. You must have a cell phone for regular contact with me, and internet messaging. Internet is available, but you need a device.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn off the grid living, as there is only solar electricity on the island. You will also learn a lot about chickens, and animal care.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for someone to care take my chicken farm while I am away, or busy with work. I do have a Thai family nearby that run a resort, so they can help you with anything you need.

    The day involves slight chicken chores, starting at 8 AM. In the evening, they need to be let out a little, and for you to standby to keep them safe if they are let out (at least for 3 hours/day). They go to bed on their own and will go to bed so you can catch the sunset!

    My chickens are people chickens and love attention, so I want someone who can care for them like pets as well. Also, I have cats that need some simple care, but lots of loving, so must love cats as well! Thanks!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A private house on an island, 2 minute walk from the beach. It will be rainy season, so expect rain daily, but you will still get sunshine!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The island is walking an bicycle only. There are many places to explore on the island, beaches, hiking trails, and a fresh water lake. There is a nearby neighbor island, Koh Phayam, which is much more touristy and busy, with surfing and more night life.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 121897752571