Sustainable household in Desine (Srednjevo, Veliko Gradište) - Big family with garden and animals welcomes you, Serbia

Country

Serbia

aktualisiert  

Bisher 57 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    The family Miščević lives in a village Desine on " Itinerarium Romanum Serbiae" (the part of the Roman Emperors Route). My brother, reverend Miloš (born 1971) and his wife Dragana (1973) have five children. The oldest son (1998) is at home and works in the neighbourhood in agriculture, the second son Milan (2000) studies theology in Belgrade, the third son Stefan (2002) finished the agricultural school. He is at home too and helps at our ranch and in the neigbourhood. The two youngest daughters are going to school. Maria (2004) goes to the secondary school in Veliko Gradište and Jana (2008) to the primary school in Srednjevo. Grandmother Vera (1945) lives on the second floor of the house and is mostly preparing the meals. They all live together in a house near the church. They all take care about the church. It is a Serbian orthodox church. Sundays there is a service and after the service the belivers come into the house to take some coffee, liquor, biscuits or similar and the most important thing is to exchange their opinions.

    There is also a lot of farming. The vegetables and fruits are produced by themselves. They have: chicken, pigs, sheep, cats and dogs. The water comes from the well. Sometimes, depending on the weather conditions, power-failure could happen. Internet is provided. We have a lot of neighbours and they are visiting us very often. My name is Marina (1968) and from time to time me and my husband (1956) visit them too. You will feel very warm family atmosphere and enjoy good and healthy meals. We expect mutual respect and honesty. We are very uncomplicated and there is enough space to lough and to discuss. Your opinion is welcomed.

    In our communication please always ask after the person to whom you communicate (maybe additionaly an e-mail adress or the mobile phone number). We are a lot of people here, and it is important to communicate good and precisely the informations to avoid misinterpretations or misunderstandings.

    We can accomodate one person but in the past we accomodated more persons, even families. If there is the need, we help if we can.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our guest is free to make excursions through the region (we will help you and accompany you if wanted). There are a lot of roman archaeological sites; there is the river Danube nearby and a lot of orthodox monasteries. You can learn to make the liquor (if you are in the right season for it), and to cultivate vegetables. If you speak good English you can teach us English here. Regarding the food which is very important to mention, there are a lot of periods of fasting. In this period we do not eat milk, eggs or meat. We will not cook using these ingredients. If you follow our diet, you will feel better, cleaner and mentally stronger. But it is not conditionally.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We regard our travellers as part of the family. We expect them to help us with day to day chores, for example: to prepare the firewood for winter, in winter to bring firewood into the house, in the spring to look after the garden, and in the summer to water the garden, to collect hay, to harvest wheat. If you don´t feel like it , you don´t have to do it. You will surely find your own way to be helpful. You shouldn´t do anything that you don´t like to do or that you don´t want to do. Especially if you are not sure in doing it. The safety first!

    In between we eat together, we drink coffee or tea together, we laugh together and we drive around the region together!
    We appreciate the flexibility of our guests regarding the working time. We have pretty much religious holidays. On theese days we do not have any hard work, we go to church and we take our guests out for sightseeing. You can feel free to do something on your own too. But it can happen, that we need your help sometimes more than five hours per day.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Serbian: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    There is a proverbial saying: "QUOT LINGUAS CALLES, TOT HOMINES VALES" i.e. "The more languages you speak, the more you are worth". Languages are the way to communicate and not the way to set us apart.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We all live in a big house. Our future guest will get a room in this house or will be the guest in a house nearby, also belonging to the same property. The guest´s room and the use of a bathroom is provided . The accomodation is simple, maybe a little bit disorganised. You can get everything for your private use like bed sheets, blankets, towels, shampoo... even jackets, shoes if we can afford it or if we have it in stock. Be openminded and communicate your needs clearly. This is the best way to overcome every challenge. And we all will be happy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our guest can use our internet and drive the car if an international driving licence is available and all legal provisions and personal trust is fulfilled. The area is known for: Viminacium, Lepenski Vir, Fortress Golubac on the Danube and the monastery Tumane. You can visit Belgrade, the capital of Serbia in a day. The available transport is not so good. There are some bus lines but not as often as needed, that is why we all possess cars. A lot of people here work in Italy, Germany and Austria. They come regulary to visit their homes and the elderly and the children who are still living here. The streets are in bad condition. The food is very good and biological. Some of the people are very simple but loud. A lot of the inhabitants are very diligent and hardworking. The lack of the foreign culture- knowledge is notable. But we will change it - together!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Please check it in written. We do not know exactly what is your need.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25hours a week max

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.7)















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 851369162585