Our home needs a little tlc so join us in the quaint village of Svetlina, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgarien

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.03.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    To be honest not sure what to say, my name is Jayne and I am early 50's, my husband is in his early 70's and to be fair not in the best of health. We are an English speaking houseold that moved to Bulgaria 12 months ago after buying a property that had not been loved for many years but I am trying to change that. We moved from Spain having lived there for 10yrs and for the most part happily. As I said my husbands health has seen better days so I am trying my best to renovate our house and maintain the land, getting a property with 4000sqm seems idlic when looking and is ideal for the dogs and cats that I have rescued over the years, but the reality of knowing where to start and actually achieve something is totally different. Our house is habitable, we had the downstairs renovated prior to arriving as it is the main area my husband occupies but the upstairs is a different story, I've had some of the windows replaced with double glazing but I'm struggling to know how to render around them, I want to install new wiring upstairs as there is no power but it's work in progress, I currently use power leads from downstairs and it does the job but yet another task for my to do list as well as getting as getting the ceiling and walls decorated. I can't offer much, a house that is half done, land that is sort of getting there, 14 dogs that are for the most part laid back, they may take a little while to warm to people but they have all had pasts that we will never know about, 5 cats that live upstairs and have their own exit as my cats and dogs can't mix so you would need to be an animal lover as they're a big part of our house. There is plenty of land if anyone wanted to bring a van/motorhome and live in that not a problem and if they had pets also not an issue as long as they are sociable, dogs that also have suitcases of baggage are also welcome but you must take responsibilty for them. I am generally fairly laid back and happy go lucky but please do not get this confused with someone who is happy to have the piss taken out of them, I would not ask anyone to do a job that I would not be prepared to tackle, I suppose I am looking for an all around helper, bit of repair, bit of building, bit of landscaping, bit of gardening, bit of clearing, bits of maintenance and to be honest I have lots of ideas but just become overwhelmed with the tasks ahead. I am happy to provide your meals and treat anyone as a member of my family, as long as you're happy to rough it a little, happy for someone to have a bedroom in our house, I can put a power lead in the room and make the power a priority job. We have a downstairs bathroom as my husband is disabled, it's fully functioning with a walk in shower, we have a washing machine, Internet and kitchen. I would like anyone who helps us to enjoy the experience and as hosts I would hope anyone who stays is fair, trustworthy, reliable and honest. Life is about working as a team to achieve a common goal be it digging a hole, building a wall or having a cup of tea or coffee.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live inland Bulgaria about 45 mins from the Black Sea coast and Burgas city, Sredets is the closest large village at about 7km away and it has the main facilities required for day to day. Svetlina is a small village mainly older people and assorted gypsies, there is a local shop that sells the very basics and beer, the village still has that traditional feel with the man and his horse & cart, sheep and goats passing your garden, dogs and jackels barking on an evening after the sun has set. There are some lovely walks out towards the woods and open fields. Bulgaria is beautiful, not totally taken over yet by money and power and there is plenty to explore. I am an English speaker so if you would like to improve your language skills I am happy to help, I am a half decent cook and willing to try and make anyone who comes to stay at home the best I can. I can not guarantee we are the place for you but I will do my best to make you feel welcome and hope that if it is not for you then you will feel comfortable enough to say so.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Where do I start, I have 4000sqm of land that is a mix of paddock, old grape vines, trees and former animal pens, all of it has been unattended for many years so in a very wild state, I have started to tame it but there is so much to do, the fences have long seen better days, many need to be repaired/replaced or taken out. I am trying to build a couple of dog pens with kennels so the dogs can have a secure outside area to sleep in, there are times I would love to have my house back, I have a sort of garage where the roof has started to collapse as over the years no one repaired the drain pipes and the rain got under the tiles and has rotted the timbers so needs to be taken off and sorted. We moved into a house that like everywhere else has been unloved for many years even decades so I am prepping the house for new wiring, chasing the walls for trunking and wires to be installed for new sockets and light fittings, if you have electrical experience perfect. Someone who has building experience would be great as left in the lurch by our builder so he never really finished any of the work he started like rendering round doors and windows and plastering finishing coat and someone to do general odd jobs moving wood, helping to chop wood, clearing land, building retaining walls with stone and just help where I need it. What ever skills you have I am sure together something can be achieved, team work, respect and conversions can normal get to the goal.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Bulgarian: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You are welcome to stay in our home although it is work in progress, there is currently no power up stairs but can run a power lead to provide electric, it is a shared bathroom with ourselves that has a walk in shower, there is the kitchen to make yourself a drink but happy to provide a kettle etc for your room if you prefer privacy, we have WiFi if you wish to use your laptop or phone and a washing machine for your laundry. My cats have free roam of the upstairs so cat lover as they're more than likely going to check you out but will make sure that you can close and lock your door. If you have a camper van or motorhome you can put it in the paddock and use the bathroom facilities. Happy to provide your meals. If you would prefer to have your own space that can be arranged as we do have a 2nd property although there is no Internet and currently we have no furniture in it, but it is not beyond doing. I would prefer non smoker as we do not smoke but again if you wish to smoke you can do so outside but under no circumstances is smoking allowed in bedrooms, someone who has a mature outlook who can see what needs to be done and just cracks on with it, will do my best to cater for vegetarian the experience will be great as we are meat eaters and hubby is not that adventurous with vegetables.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a bus from Sredets to Burgas also to Yambol. I am willing to drop people off if they wish to explore Yambol, Burgas and the beach. Visits further a field would need to be worked into my responsibilities to my husbands health on that day. Happy to at least try and make it a positive experience away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    As long as they are sociable, we have 14 of our own so 1 more will not make much difference.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 851233288994