Join unschooling family and help with language education for our youngest son in Gdynia-Dąbrowa, Poland.



Bisher 17 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    We are a family with a boy of 12 and two sons (25, 31) already living on their own outside our home. There are also two cats here and a dog. My wife Maggie works for a radio station as a salesperson so she's out most of the day and I work from home (audio/video production, home studio). Our son has been home-schooled or rather unschooled. Generally speaking we live our life a bit "outside of the system", we take live as it is not letting the government interfere too much.

    Many interests like sports, arts, reading, traveling, languages, cultures but most of all we think a child is the best what can happen in life and good, high quality child development is the best gift you can give your child.

    We love playing with Kids and accept absolutely everything that comes out of it. 12 yrs ago we decided to resign one of our careers so after 6 months of Maggie staying at home with the Newborn there was my turn and I stayed at home. This means we still have a bit less financially than we would like to but we have an energetic home full of love and joy and play.

    It's never boring here and a lot happening all the time.

    Wish You the Best,
    and hopefully see you soon,

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Middle-East Europe culture exchange I guess would be a benefit. Lovely, beautiful people. :) We try to take life as widely as possible which means you will not have an opportunity to watch tv every evening, we have evenings, of course, but we do not have tv cable here at all (actually there is a cable but there's nothing in it).

    We have thousands of books in our home and a lot of tools and materials and different sort of stuff to construct, build, create, etc. We like sports so we have tire swing at home, two climbing walls, a vertical leader at the sealing to brachiate, etc. And we are a little bit crazy :) so it's never boring here :)

    What can also be a very specific benefit is using our practical knowledge about child development from birth - Doman, Suzuki, Shichida, Gopnik, Korczak, Liedloff, Veras, etc. We are quite socially open although we do not spend every evening partying downtown, rather spending time with other families and their children. If you like (or even love) Kids of any age and you are open to new ideas and new people - you will benefit for sure.

  • Arbeit


    The most important reason to ask for help is the language education for our youngest son - he's 11 now. English first but also other languages. He's an unschooler so he does not attend any lessons or whatever because we think the real language and real speaking people with their culture, nationality and everything are much better than regular or standard teacher. By language I mean the whole literature and the culture, from Shakespeare to Faulkner, from prison slang to her majesty oxbridge bbc accent.

    We prefer native speakers but it's not a must.

    So, spending time with 11 yr old is the most important part of the whole thing.
    Another area would be a bit of help with shopping or house cleaning. In such a case I myself would have a bit more time for my work (audio/video recording, article writing, phone conversations). I expect you, as a volunteer or partner for our Kid, would take part in our family stuff like excursions, visits, etc. but that is not a must either so if you like it you're welcome.

    It would also be great if you remember time when you were a child so you can build vehicles or climb trees not for school purposes but because that's what life consists of and because that's fun. Does not matter at all if you are a man or a woman, the same refers to your age.

    No smokers. No drinkers. One beer in the evening or wine for dinner is OK but we do it on an occasion. 10 bottles per day is forbidden.

    Wish You the Best,
    and hopefully see you soon,

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Polish, English, a bit of Русский язык, even smaller bit of Deutsch

  • Unterkunft


    We are two adults, one 11 yr old, 2 cats and 2 little dogs (black pugs) and we have 90m2 flat with 1 room free for guests - 14m2. 4th floor. Lift. You're a part of the family so we all have 1 kitchen, 1 living room, 1 bathroom, 1 car etc.

    We could accept couples and families but you will still have only 14m2 room for your own exclusive use and of course all the rest of our flat for commmon use.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We leave some 10 km from Gdynia center, 20km from Gdansk center, 40 km from open sea - Baltic, and we visit the sea every few weeks for a long walk alongside the coast. Google it yourself please: Sopot, Gdansk, Gdynia, Władysławowo, Hel Penisula. We also like exploring areas that are not on maps so we will show you WWII leftovers in the forests here as well :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    workaway standard: Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our Voice Over Home Studio
Mag & Chris
Mag & Chris
The team (2/2)
The team (1/2)
All 3 of us (excluding pets) at the Baltic Sea in September (3/3).
All 3 of us (excluding pets) at the Baltic Sea in September (2/3).
All 3 of us (excluding pets) at the Baltic Sea in September (1/3).
One of our two cats.
Mike's real building for real Dwarfs at grandma's place.
As we do not waiste time for school at all we have a lot of time for things like this. One of our construction (tank I guess) during field tests.
A personal letter from Mike to you.
This is Chris himself.
Mike with our pug Funia.
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 845773719957