English speaking friend needed for our children and family near Lublin, Poland

  • Polen
  • Bisher 36 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 24.11.2022



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Hi there!
    We are a happy family already of 5! We have recently moved to our new and big house in the countryside close to Lublin - 30 minutes by car (East Poland). Our children are enjoyable and witty small creatures, starting with a 4,5year-old daughter, 2,5 year old son and a new baby girl 1,5year old.
    My husband is a musician, playing dozens of ethnical instruments including al oud (lute), several drums, Arabic instruments and many others. He is really into Biblical instruments, and apparently the only person in Poland to have both the great knowledge and practical skills (playing all those instruments) combined. He also owns several bee hives located on our field and collects some honey if possible :-)
    When it comes to me - I graduated from Applied Linguistics (English and German languages) a couple of years ago, worked with children, youth and adults teaching them the languages, and now I am raising our 3 children. We practice at home intended bilingualism, which means that I speak to my children in English in a natural way from their birth- therefore English is present in our house everyday! We communicate, play, laugh, cook, clean and have fun in English - and you are welcomed to join us!
    Apart from that I like sewing, crocheting, scrapbooking, reading books and listening to good music:-)
    I was an au-pair in London ten years ago, so I know how it is to live with another family, and therefore I try to be really understanding. I also used a lot Couchsurfing.org community before the era of children. And now - We just enjoy the slow life together as a family.
    Lately, we have launched a new project which helps us pay the bills:-) It consists of a mobile sauna and surroundings, and we are still developing the area", located among the trees of our small private forest nearby our house. You are invited to use it as well as to help us around:-) We have some plans and need to do it maybe also with your help:-)
    Our house is located among trees near Kozlowiecki Park, which is the biggest green area close to Lublin. We have an access to a small river, forest and picturesque meadow where the Sun sets down. It is a new and big house with plenty of space, more that 200 square metres. You could sleep on the first floor, in one of The rooms. We can offer a matterace as for now, sheets, towels, duvets.

    We live very close to the forest, and there is a city bus, just 5 minutes by car from our home, going to Lublin couple of times during the day, and another one going twice a day to Lubartow (the closest city). You can easily travel everywhere in Poland and Europe from Lublin.
    We are a Catholic family, living our lives according to the Bible and trying to be good people for each other and our guests:-)
    We would appreciate someone who accept and share our values, a helpful hand for our almost 3 kids, and maybe who can help us with cooking, cleaning, tidying up, organising the day, playing with children, speaking English with them and taking them for a walk. Somerimes 2 or 3 kids, when possible:-)
    We are happy to share meals with you, showing you around, helping get the spirit of Polish culture, cuisine and people.
    You are really welcomed in our house, hopefully both of us will experience the real adventure of our lives!!!:-)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a typical Polish family, with Polish cuisine and culture, and language, but on the other hand we have travelled a lot around the world and love other cultures and music. You will definitely benefit from our chats, culture and experience we have collected during our lifetimes. We plan to make a trip at least once a week to show our children interesting places, people and events, and you can join:-) Lublin is a cultural city with lots of universities where you can indulge yourself with different kinds of cultural activities. If you are into various types of music, our house will be the perfect place for you as we have lots of that here:-)
    And as I speak to my children only English, I can offer some free everyday English classes and practice, with lots of English books and games:-) German is also possible:-)
    Feel invited into our family! ( I forgot to write our age - I am 30 and Michal is 34)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    You can share your skills and experience with us and our children, as we could do too. Speaking English with children, reading some books to them, playing indoors and outdoors, sometimes cooking, cleaning, changing nappies (if needed!:-), from time to time babysitting while we are there ,maybe some general maintanance around the house. But also just being with us and sharing our lives with each other:-)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    You can choose one of 4 empty rooms on the first floor, we can order a big matterace and other needed and useful pieces of furnitures. The bathroom and the kitchen are downstairs.
    You are welcomed to join the meals, and to open the fridge as you wish. Shopping will be done rather once a week on the local market and local supermarket, also including your preferences.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can enjoy your time at home, outside, or far away as you wish. There are some places nearby which are nice to see e.g. a lake or Zamoyski Museum with a beautiful garden. Lubartow and Lublin are the nearest cities, where u can enjoy some academic life with cinemas, cafes, restaurants, fitness clubs, shops etc.
    Edit: się to Coronavirus, most of the attractions are closed :-( However, we have 2 bicycles to lend, and you might enjoy a ride around the forest:-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 612159475561

Feedback (3)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Teach our family English in Warsaw, Poland
General Maintenance/Gardening/Teach English to our sons - in a nature protected area in Poland