Create and live with us in an eco-oasis in Lower Silesia, Poland

  • Polen
  • Bisher 192 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 28 Nov. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    My name is Olga Maria. I am 38 years old mother of two sons Kazik (10 years old) and Zdzis (6 years old). We homeschool our older son since this September.

    I am a dance and bodywork practitioner and teacher. I am a creator of little eco-oasis habitat to live close to nature and restore our relation with Mother Earth. We've build strawbale house and tiny wood and clay house for living here. I organise workshops in our place for guests. I run little business with handcrafted natural soy wax candles and blends of essential oils.

    We have 2 cats that live outdoor, Maciuś and Filemonka.

    Those 2 houses and quite a piece of land is a big project to maintain and develop itself. I try to use permaculture design approach and follow my intuition with it.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The volunteer can experience a quite and simple life close to wild, clean and natural surrounding. At the same time she/he/it can take advantage of social life and cultural events that are developing in our local community (such as concerts, music and dance jams, artcraft, theatre, dance workshops etc.).
    Our village is surrounded by two big forrests and small hills with the horses grazing outdoor. You can hear cows, goats, hens, ducs, gooses here and experience a kind of surrogate of the old days small scale farming.
    You may chat with friendly villagers and very possibly might meet citizens of all over the world who come to rest in the agrotourstic farms in Nowina.
    You can benefit from all the goods of wild nature – hills with old beech forres, wild animals, small streams, places where grows wild herbs and wild eatable plants.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    The priority for coming month Novemeber is renovating and refreshing a tiny house. We will need to plaster it with clay and paint with claypaint for having nice esthethic look.
    The wooden worktop will be happy to get some polishing and conservation.
    There are few other things and ideas to do to make it better functioning. I will be happy for common thinking and cooperation on this project to plan the works and priorities ahead.
    We can consider putting tyles in the kitchen to make it more easy to maintain clean.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Hebrew: Grundkenntnisse
    Russisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'd like to learn Portuguese and French. I'd like to improve my English. My children needs to learn English and any other language they like :-) They are big funs of Japanese! We will all be happy also to learn Spanish.

  • Unterkunft


    The volunteer could use an independent tiny house with all needed facilities. There is an attic with sleeping mattress in a separate room. This house will also be a main place of work because we want to refresh and renovate it.
    During the summer volunteer could stay in a tent or campervan at out place. I have quite big tent with high up bed.
    Another option is renting a room or little house at the neighbour in agrotourism farm. The deal we can disscuss individually.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    After helping you have a chance to go horseriding. You can take part in movement and dance classes, music jams, graphic, pottery or other art workshops, concerts, spectacles that are organized in Nowina village.
    You can explore bycycle and pedestrian trails of Strzelinskie Hills. You can visit an old Cistercian monastery im Henrykow and learn about famous Book of Henrykow. Closest small town where we do shopping is Ziebice. It's worth to visit there a unique Museum of Household Equipment.
    Nowina is 6 km from the train station. Wroclaw - the closest big city is 45 min by train. You can also arrange car-share rides with inhabitants or tourists that travel from Nowina to the cities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The internet is radio LTE 4G but it happens there are breaks in the connection because of the weather etc. We have a possibility of using stable connection at the neighbour if needed.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have space for parking one campervan or motorhome.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    only ones that are easy-going and accept the rules like notentering the house etc.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    4-5 hours a day 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 147823329273

Feedback (6)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)

Be a blessing to immigrants, the homeless, refugees, children and youths in Krakow, Poland
Help around our family farm with a unique ecosystem while sightseeing and hiking in Uście Gorlickie, Poland