Come and help with looking after our dog and home in Marathos Volos, Greece

Country

Griechenland

Bisher 199 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.07.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an early retired English couple living full time in the beautiful unspoilt area around the lively university town of Volos.

    We live 15 minutes from the centre of town and only 100 metres from a series of small coves with clear water and small sandy beaches.

    Our house has lovely terraces and sunrise and sunset views over the sea.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volos is the ancient home of Jason and the Argonauts and the mythical Centaur. It is barely touched by tourism so is a great place to live in the real Greece.

    Volos is the gateway to the barely visited area of the Pelion. Rising to 1500 metres it has a string of beaches and small fishing villages both along the gulf shore and along the Aegean sea.

    Inland are a series of stone mountain villages tucked away in the forested hillsides with shady squares with tavernas and cafes where you can linger and watch the sunset.

    Volos is only two hours from the astonishing UNESCO world heritage site of Meteora.

    Volos itself has a 4 km long pedestrianised promenade from the fishing port to the town beaches, lined with waterfront cafes and our famous tsipouradias.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have an exceptionally well behaved and charming small dog: Raffy - a long haired Jack Russell.

    We have to go to the USA for around 17 days and are looking for someone to house and dog sit.

    Ideally they would be with us around 3 weeks, to get to know Raffy and the area before we leave, and are welcome to stay on with us after we are back or take some time out in our summer cottage on Skopelos - the Mama Mia island.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own double bedroom. We will not be there most of the time but will leave plenty of food and a quad bike for trips to town, tavernas etc.

    You will need a valid car or motorbike licence.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Light help - basically dog walking and companion. look at it as a holiday!Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 845438852579