Having fun with homeschooling-kids, gardening, helping with daily household stuff in Hellikon, Switzerland

  • Schweiz
  • Bisher 202 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 8 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    We are a family of 6 (Charly 74, Martin 47, Manjari 45) with one homeschooling boy left (Vilas 9) and the two teenagers (Tamal 16 in training for nurse and Nimai 18 in training for carpenter), our lovely marocan dog Honey, old cat Leo and the two rabbits Mia and Lia :) We live in a small village in nothwestern Switzerland just next to the forest.
    We would like to be self sustainable and grow our own vegetables as much as possible, collect some of the sunlight and heat with wood in winters. Mother nature is important to us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have spent many years in India, we all speak German and English. We are vegans (and some lacto vegetarians) and like to cook, to teach some indian recepies. We are very open for learning and to get to know about your cultur but we also like to share our acquired knowledge about plants, energy, spirituality if you are interested in this kind of exchange, but we are also super busy and there may be days, when we dont have much time to talk or spend together.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We need help in and around the house, there is always a lot to do :) Cleaning, vegan cooking, gardening (mostly watering in the summer), harvesting, cutting wood and so on. Since we work most of the time, we look for really good company for Vilas - someone who likes to swim in the pool with him or jumps on the trampolin, outdoor activities, painting or just playing....

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We live in a big house with garden and beautiful view - a lot of work but also a lot of space to be and to enjoy. The forest less than 50 meters away. We have a fireplace to do fires in the evening. Our next neighbours are Manjaris parents, they share the pool and garden with us and our office is in their house.
    There is a big and beautiful room for workawayers/guets on the ground floor, kitchen and badroom to share with the family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are vegans/vegetarians and cannot accept non-vegetarian food in our home. If you need your meat, better dont come :)

    Single parents with children welcome too! (We can share Vilas' room with a (bunk)bed, since he is not sleeping in there anyway).

    Nearby city is Basel which you can reach within less than an hour by public transport.

    We are happy to share our home with you if you are friendly and openminded, if you really like to spend time with kids and if you are ready to do some of the work.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Our Wifi is quite good, but we like to switch it off in the night for less radiation.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 843358621598

Feedback (8)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.3)

Help around our daily family farm life in Rüderswil, Switzerland
Help me with looking after my three cats while I'm away and explore Egg bei Zürich, Switzerland