Help me to create a permaculture garden and explore the area in Nerja, Andalusia, Spain

  • Bisher 152 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Now I am mainly searching volunteers for middle- and 1 for longterm-stay OPEN END as I need to spend more time with my old parents in Germany. I am specially in need of a very reliable and trustworthy person, to take care of the finca also during my absence (sharing the work with Deborah, my lovely longterm-volunteer):
    Mainly it’s about gardenwork (such as weeding, watertankfilling, watering) let 2 friendly chickens out in the morning and evenings back in and feed them aswell as 3 lovely, independent cats.

    I'm a singer and about to create a permaculture garden. With a food forest, cats, chickens, a wormfarm, lots of compost and much more. I can teach you how to become self sustainable.

    Fortunatly (it was very dry in the last 2 winters - even at the „Costa Tropical“) we were able to solve the dramatic waterproblems we had in the last 2 summers.
    Since we follow permaculture priciples this finca is not waisting one drop of water anymore!

    Important (as I made my experiences):

    People with a sense for order and cleanliness, only responsable smokers (not in the house and not throwing the smouldering cigarette butts in the straw…) no drugs, no alcohol abuse!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learning how to develop and run a permaculture finca, which means much more than just „ECO“!
    Learning Spanish and getting to know the andalusian culture, as well as lots of different colors of interesting and alternative „eco“-people in the neighborhood. I especially enjoy that all kind of Nations are living here!
    Therefore the main languages spoken are Spanish and English.
    Explore a beautiful country:
    mountain-hiking and bathing in the sea during your leisure time.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help in our permaculture-house and garden:
    Cleaning, building and maintenance etc.
    Planting, watering, weeding, harvesting and willing to learn new things and techniques.
    Animal care and reliable caring for filling the watertank!

    Sometimes we have project-works to do in house or garden, then I need team-player that don’t watch the hours if necessary (you will have a fair time-recompense of course!).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am Open for all languages but we should share at least 1 common language. For communication with neighbors Spanish is the best. English 2nd best. Ich bin offen für alle Sprachen, aber eine gemeinsame Sprache (siehe oben) sollten wir gut beherrschen (um sich mit unseren Nachbarn zu verständigen ist am besten Spanisch/ Englisch).

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Nice private bed rooms with a common kitchen.
    Shared outside dry (compost) toilet and solar shower.

    I do accept pets, but as I have 3 lovely, friendly cats, and 2 free running chickens it can only be absolutely well educated and non aggressive ones… (even „only playful“ dogs can be problematic!).

    When I am home, I will be happy to cook and share healthy meals, but some times I have to be absent, then of course I cannot cook, so I require only 3 hours per day (5xweek).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The land is very close to the sea, with mountains in our back (which made the name: „Costa Tropical“ cause it keeps away the cold north winds in winter - it rarely goes under 10 degrees at night) and there are lots of possibilities to hike and also Nerja a beautiful and cultural town reachable by foot.
    There are buses going in all directions from here, Malaga is in about 50 km distance.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I do not have a special room or permanent WiFi connection because here in Spain it’s very cheap to have your own: I actually use digi-movil and I can provide this for you aswell. The signal is very good here!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    7 meters big maximum on the finca, outside no limits of course.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have to talk about it in particular. Please see below!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 842984331419

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (3.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (3.0)

Kommunikation: (4.0)