- REFUGEES WELCOME - Come and help at an old mansion in a valley in Casa Pozzello, Lazio, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 111 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    68.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, I'm Francesca, I'm 36 years old, I'm a friendly and positive person who would be happy to host people and help me with my community house project.

    I live on the edge of a small town called Atina (around 800 people), in an old country house, with a big garden, two dogs and a forest nearby. Atina is a very old town with lots of history, located in the Mainarde mountains around 500 meters above sea level.

    I grew up in Atina, and my family lives here for the last 300 years. In the last two years, I have renovated the old mansion that was abandoned, and now it is liveable, but there is always more to do. I have an architecture background and it is important for me to use sustainable and natural materials for the renovations.

    I am developing my vegetable garden according to the permaculture philosophy, and I am planting more trees and vegetables around.

    I have two dogs living with me, Lucio and Duccio, that are keeping me company and making the place happy and nice.

    My vision is to continue renovating the place, find more people that want to join the project, and in the future to have a self-sustained community. I'm always happy to have creative and positive people joining me. I am new on workaway, but have hosted here other people in the last two years.
    If you have some craft experience, you are more than welcome to come, teach me, help, and contribute with your knowledge.

    I have a small olive field nearby that will be harvested in November, so you could also participate in that if you come at the right time.

    I am also making some craftworks from Bamboo that are growing in the garden and would be happy to teach you about it.

    There is no wifi, but there is good internet reception through the phone.

    I'm quite flexible with the work, can do different things every day, we could work together, you could work alone, it will depend on the necessity.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I would be happy to teach you natural constructions, wood, and bamboo craft, living in the countryside, taking walks in the forest around, strolling the old town, having amazing views of the valley, learning about permaculture, cooking together, practice Italian and knowing some nice people around.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Land maintenance, garden work, agricultural help, renovation of the house (in this moment renovation of wood windows and painting walls with natural products. Some small maintenance of the rooftop structure). One step at a time :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Greek: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'd like to practice my Greek, I live in Greece years ago and I studied the language.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have a private bedroom but might need to share it in case there will be more volunteers.
    Food is mostly vegetarian,but I eat meat, so I don't mind if you want to have your meat products. I usually like to cook together and share meals.
    The shower is with a bucket, we have electricity and gas, so we can warm the water fast.
    In spring the temperatures at night are around 2-10 degrees celsius, but we keep the house warm with the woodstove.
    I would be vhappy to host refugees in need.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The town is beautiful, there is a lot of nature around for you to travel to, you could take the dogs for a walk, or enjoy the sun and peaceful energy around. During summertime, all the villages around come alive with a lot of events and Festivals, like theatre Festival, or Literature Festival and Music Festivals, like Atina Jazz, while during low seasons you can enjoy more tranquillity.
    You can reach the place with a bus from Cassino or Sora that are connected by train or bus to Rome and Naples.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    working with mobile internet it's possible without any problems. I have no wifi, but know some place where I can send you. I don't mind you working on your stuff in your free time.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Have some land we can manage to park campervan

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    My dogs are castrated and like other dogs, but there is no fence, so you can bring your dog if they will not run away.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week (maximum)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 275129634483