Help on a farm in Trondheim area, Vanvikan, Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 104 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    After my husband passed away in 2013, I did continue to stay on the farm, and I need some help with some of the outdoor tasks, and tasks which are too heavy for me. I love the world to come to me, and to communicate our old Norwegian cultural Heritage to foreigners, and for myself to get to know more about the different countries in the world. i speak fluently English, and I can make myself understood in German, and I would like to learn more French. I can also help my guests who would like to learn Norwegian to practice the language.

    As for my background, I am educated as a physiotherapist, with a deepening practice in psychomotor physiotherapy. For 22 years I have been working at the University in Trondheim (NTNU) at the Bachelor physiotherapy program there as an assistant professor, teaching physiotherapy, with a specific area in psychiatric and social aspects of physiotherapy. I was also responsible for the international exchange programs for the PT education and did travel quite a bit around the world, I have visited 69 countries.

    This farm has been run ecologically and with regenerative farming methods, with sheep. Even when the farm is situated quite high up in the mountain, for hundreds of years, people have lived on the farm the entire year, also in winter, even if it is a quite steep road up to the farm. We used to have the old breed of Norwegian sheep here for 16 years, the last years the fields have been rented out for grazing animals. The farm is situated at 220 meters above sea, with a beautiful view over the fjord. Trondheim, which is the third biggest city in Norway, is 25 minutes travel with the ferry from Vanvikan.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They will live in a farm, with a beautiful view over the Trondheimfjord, and an incredibly old cultural landscape, which has been farmland for hundreds of years or more, and it has not been heavily touch by modern farming. There are also many registered cultural heritage settings from older days on the property, and many remains from earlier settlers. I will give a tour of the farm when that is of interest. It is possible to visit a lake nearby for fishing and hiking, which are typical Norwegian holiday activities, and there is also a small rowing boat. There are many beautiful hiking tours and peaks available from the farm. For the ones who might be interested, it will be possible to get some knowledge about how to practice permaculture in agriculture, and how to work with the nature and natural resources, as well as how to grow food from wild plants. It is possible to get introduced to the method 'Forest bathing' after the Japanese tradition Shinrin Yoku, and get to know the nature around the farm.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help with tasks like I normally do myself. Like working in the garden, tidying up around the property, help with preparing firewood for the winter, simple maintenance help, cutting gras, and help like painting, keeping the fences in order. I may also be open for long term guests.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a guest house just by the main house, where our guests can sleep. There is a sleeping place for two persons, shower and possible to make some simple food and snacks. Most meals will be in the main house with the host.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The farm is situated about 1,5 km from the village center, with shops and community house, schools, and ferry to the city of Trondheim which takes 25 minutes over the Trondheim fjord, and busses to the nearby villages.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 phours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 839633623424