aktualisiert  

Gardening and taking care of our land in South Bohemia, Czech Republic

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our family (mom (you don't say a ladies age), my brother (17) and me (22)) lives in a house secluded from the village (by 4 km - 2,5 mi) for over 15 years. We moved into the "summer house", which my grandparents bought for weekends and summer during the 70' and turned it into a whole year living house. So we (as kids) had a chance to grow near nature and out of the city. We ment to go back to Prague when we reach school age, but we never did. I left for university and the amount of work that needs to be done only falls to the weekend. Our home is located nearly 200 km (over 124 mi) from Prague,

    Our house is in South Bohemia, more specifically, in the middle of a wild, Protected Landscape Area (which consists of ponds, wetlands and swamps). We grow what we can - which varies year from year depending on the weather. We also have few hens, beehives and cats and most importantly, we have quite a lot of land around the house - including an orchard, a large garden, wetlands and acess to several ponds.


    We look for volunteers during the whole year, but depending on the weather might decline during the winter. (For example if in February there will be 15°C like in 2020, we'll welcome you, but if it will be 20 cm (8 inches) of snow - not really much to do in the garden. Exept for pruning trees.)
    (And from this autumn things are getting complicated for us - feel free to write, but your luck is better during summer.)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A bit of czech language, how to be more practical and self-sustainable in a life.
    You could also learn various things/skills depending on the time of year - pruning, mowing with a scythe, small repairs around the house, small building, how to build fences - and repair them, painting the house inside out, how to care about the bees (not during winter), canoeing.

    Various little things about the garden and plants + flowers in it.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    NOW - mostly cutting with different weedcutters, cleaning the orchard, repairing fences, watering and cleaning the flowerbeds (all depends on weather) and slug patrol
    NOW - I have several projects in mind ( like wrangling the climbing roses, clean and organize storing places,...)

    !̶2̶0̶2̶3̶ a̶u̶t̶u̶m̶n̶!̶ -̶ t̶h̶i̶s̶ y̶e̶a̶r̶ I̶ w̶o̶u̶l̶d̶ l̶i̶k̶e̶ t̶o̶ p̶r̶e̶p̶a̶r̶e̶ t̶h̶e̶ r̶o̶o̶m̶s̶ i̶n̶ a̶n̶ u̶n̶u̶s̶e̶d̶ p̶a̶r̶t̶ o̶f̶ t̶h̶e̶ h̶o̶u̶s̶e̶ f̶o̶r̶ n̶e̶w̶ e̶l̶e̶c̶t̶r̶i̶c̶i̶t̶y̶ a̶n̶d̶ t̶h̶e̶n̶ w̶h̶i̶t̶e̶w̶a̶s̶h̶i̶n̶g̶. (that didn´t happen, maybe next year)

    ̶!̶2̶0̶2̶3̶ ̶a̶u̶t̶u̶m̶n̶!̶ ̶-̶ ̶I̶ ̶w̶o̶u̶l̶d̶ ̶l̶i̶k̶e̶ ̶t̶o̶ ̶p̶r̶e̶p̶a̶r̶e̶ ̶p̶a̶r̶t̶ ̶o̶f̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶f̶l̶o̶w̶e̶r̶b̶e̶d̶s̶ ̶f̶o̶r̶ ̶'̶p̶a̶ř̶e̶n̶i̶š̶t̶ě̶'̶ ̶(̶'̶h̶o̶t̶b̶e̶d̶'̶ ̶-̶ ̶a̶ ̶r̶e̶a̶l̶l̶y̶ ̶s̶m̶a̶l̶l̶ ̶g̶l̶a̶s̶s̶h̶o̶u̶s̶e̶)̶. (that happened only partialy, maybe could be finished next year)

    We need help mostly with the garden and the land - occasionally with maintenance around the house and with the animals. The requested help would differ from person to person according to the ability of the individual - from lifting and carrying heavy things and building the glasshouse to tiding the house, cooking and weeding. Could also be repairing the fences, choping wood, working with the weedcuter and so on. There's always something to do.


    We look for practical people/volunteers to help us (BUT if you don't consider yourself practical, we can allways find something that needs to be done - so don't worry, there is a place/work for you).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Czech: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We would like to practise our German and Spanish (we are beginners) and try any other languages. Also, for Spanish and German - beginners, as in "able to communicate, not have a fluent conversation".

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In the house we have a guest room with a bed and a studio couch in the living room. No private bathroom available. Dinners with us, other meals by arrangement. (for breakfast we usually eat cereals so that´s available + there is always bread and something that goes with it)

    (If you want to try sleeping outside we have multiple sleeping mats and sleeping bags. You can try sleeping in a tent or on the hay.)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Local town Třeboň with its medieval center and castle is 10 km away, you can enjoy LOTS AND LOTS of nature, wild animals, rare birds, swimming in a sand lake, possibility for trips to other local towns and lovely old villages and to Prague, you can visit a brilliant local cafe with homemade cakes (7 km, 4,5 mi), some cultural opportunities during the season and not so much in the rest of the year (like markets, concerts, theatre).
    ¨
    I would like to note, that there is a opportunity to use the local transport and possibility to borrow a bike, or be driven by car - after an arrangement with us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is parking place for campervans available. Not sure about the specifics with pluging into water and electricity.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We can, depending on the pet - please contact us if you're not sure and we'll discuss it.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 836195727273

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help with moving our project, craftsman, man with muscles needed :) in Březina, Czech Republic
Help our family in Prague, Czech Republic