Come and help on our Organic Farm in Forest Grove BC, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 44 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.06.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our family has a beautiful 18 acre property in Forest Grove BC (in the Cariboo). On our place we grow vegetables, medicinal herbs and have chickens for eggs, We are vegetarians so no animals are slaughtered on our farm. We always have some interesting projects on the go. We are an ORGANIC FARM so there is a good opportunity to learn a high standard of organic farm practices as well as make organic products for sale. We are also quite involved in the local music scene and we host many house concerts and as well we have produced a music festival for the last seven years. This year ( end of July ) we will be having the event as an invitation only non public event on our farm, so lots of cool stuff happening around " Homestock" this year.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They could learn many things at our farm. Learn about organic farming, growing a garden, medicinal herb production etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We always have lots of interesting projects,It's not all glamorous though, sometimes it's just weeding by hand.
    In exchange we offer room and board and a chance to learn!
    We are looking for someone to stay the whole spring/summer season, but are also open to people staying for a couple of weeks. We would love to have Spanish speakers as we are trying to upgrade our language skills. Also help with setting up our Musical events.
    No one with a pet though, because we already have 2 dogs.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Rustic. Travelers will eat with the family, have access to hot showers, transportation to town, internet access and telephone.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Canyons and the Cariboo is a region in the central interior of British Columbia, Canada. It is an area of contrasts with the dramatic gorges and whitewater of the Fraser Canyon giving way to the gentle rolling plains of the Cariboo Plateau.

    The outdoor adventures of this area are limited only by your imagination. Unlimited hiking and biking trails for any ability, camping in sites untouched by other humans, and canoe and portage tours through remote lakes are just the beginning. Spend a few days of adventure in the wilds - roam the open range on horseback, cast to a rising trout in back country waters and watch bears in their natural habitat.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 235297415811