Help create a permaculture farm in the hills, Carapetosa, Portugal

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 2 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey! :)
    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to check out our project, we really hope you can be a part of what we are creating!

    We are building up a natural farm with the goal of turning it into a donation based wellbeing retreat mainly for drug addicts and cancer patients. Our aim is to do all forms of wellbeing from sound healing, meditation, yoga, juicing to indigenous medicines. It's a very exciting project!

    We started out last year tidying up the property and planting hundreds of fruit trees and vegetables. We are working with local permaculture experts to create the best environment to regenerate the land and create a fertile place to grow all plant based foods - from nuts and seeds, to fruit and veg, even tea!

    We are currently working on making the farm/retreat as sustainable as possible, adding more plants to create a self sustaining land that can feed all of those staying with us.
    If anybody has experience working on organic farms, in regenerative and permaculture farming, especially in the local Portuguese climate that would be a bonus.

    We have started work on the construction of some cabins which will create more accommodation for those coming to help, we have nice facilities to wash & cook etc. We also have great internet connection for those who still need to do some work or contact their family and friends.

    We want to work together with the land to create the most pleasant environment possible. We are looking at getting a small digger/earth mover to adapt the land. digging natural pools etc. Another project in the future will be to fence off a paddock and introduce some animals to join our family (we already have two cats), so if this interests you or you have experience in this, we would love to hear from you.

    We hope to open to volunteers to stay and work and join wellness workshops that are to come (yoga, meditation, etc.)

    We look forward to working with you to create this lovely space in nature.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will share with you this beautiful piece of nature looking out over the forests and lakes. We hope that you will improve your natural farming skills, carpentry, husbandry while joining our family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You will be asked to help roughly 20-25 hours a week in return for food and accommodation.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We currently have space for 2 guests in a house with log burner, electrics, running water etc.
    We are also in the middle of building 4 other separate lodges with use of all the facilities.


    Please apply if you have your own van for accommodation.
    You will have access to the kitchen, lounge and bathroom with hot running water and wifi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Locally there are many beautiful walking trails. The river is a delight to relax by and swim in, even on winter days! There are many mountain bike trains, and other lakes to visit nearby. There are also many beautiful old Portuguese towns and villages to visit nearby.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We already spend our free time working online, We have one web-developer, SEO, marketer. And one tele-sales worker. It's works just fine working in our spare time.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Van dwellers very welcome. We have lots of space to park, and access to the necessary amenities, including the kitchen, bathroom with hot water, internet and washing-machine.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Yes, but we have two cats so they have to be gentle!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 834452287599