Come and help us with our garden in Glenside near Philadelphia, USA

  • Bisher 26 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 10 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in the suburbs outside of Philadelphia. We have an older home and at times have repair, enhancement projects and enjoy gardening. We enjoy talking and sharing our years of experience in work, family and traveling.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are happy to share our kitchen to learn about different foods and recipes. We have career and life experiences to share from non-profit management, services to aged and families, retail management, scouting, intergenerational family life and traveling. We are interested in learning from Workawayers about their home countries, family, education and career experiences.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have lots of tools and are glad to teach Workawayers how to use them for general maintenance in and around our house. We have flower gardens and as we're older, it's harder to do some maintenance and planting tasks. We also have some painting projects which we'd love to have your help.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We are a Non-Smoking home and would only accept non-smokers. We have a private bedroom with a queen size bed and bath available for the Workawayers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Through our local library, passes are available to a lot of museums in Philadelphia and the suburbs. Our home is close to a regional rail line and passes can be purchased to go into Philadelphia easily. We're flexible about work schedules to accommodate the Workawayers preferences to have cultural experiences. With advance planning, Amtrak sales tickets to New York and Washington DC are often cost effective to increase the Workawayers experiences.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 834359179931

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Looking for someone who can help around the house and take care of the dogs, then enjoy the beach in California, USA
Dog mushing help and non-stop adventure in Fairbanks, Alaska, USA