aktualisiert  

Horse ranch, riding school and tours in Urubamba, the Sacred Valley near Cusco, Peru

  • Peru
  • Bisher 1130 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 31.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I run a small alternative tour company mostly offering epic backcountry horseback tours, to hardly visited areas and a horseback riding school. I live with my young daughter and horses, mules, dogs and cats. Our place is very comfortable and a great quiet location within short walking distance to the center of Urubamba town, in the Sacred Valley near Cusco, Peru. We have WIFI.

    PLEASE READ OUR PROFILE COMPLETELY BEFORE WRITING. MINIMUM STAY 4 WEEKS. WE CAN TAKE COUPLES, NO GROUPS OF FRIENDS, there is just one large bed. If you do not fit with that, please don’t bother to write us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This area was home to the Incas and is a major touristic destination some in town here and countless a short bus ride away. This area is very safe for travelling around. I have lived here 9 years and work directly with locals. I travel often off the regular tourist routes so I can share a lot of info about the region and exploration tips. The locals are Spanish and Quechua speaking and mostly work in traditional agriculture. I am always happy to share my extensive knowledge of this area gained by working for many years here in tourism. Our horses are peruvian paso horses, a breed of specially gaited horses bred here in Peru and we have large saddle mules. We teach cultural activities to our guests, you are welcome to join in.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm looking for help at home and for the horse ranch and riding school. The help might be spending short time with my child so I can get some work done, shopping at the local market, light cleaning or cooking a meal for us to share or caring for our animals and maintaining things on the farm. It might included garden/yard work. Help with promotion of our business and website and social media could also be an option for those who can stay for a longer period. A person with extensive experience with horses would also be very welcome for a longer period. Someone who loves kids and can help teach riding classes would be amazing! We expect all visitors to help with regular housework/cooking/roommate duties. It is required to speak a basic level of SPANISH so you can communicate with our team and clients.

    Our horses are well trained and work quite often, we do not need to train them or to ride them just for exercise. Some may need lunging or ground work for physical training, if you are very experienced with that. For those with experience there is the opportunity to ride often but please do not think that your main or daily job will be to ride the horses.

    WE ESPECIALLY NEED HELP TEACHING RIDING CLASSES. Spanish speaking required.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Small private room and bath with hot shower. The room is a small cabin beside the house. We don’t currently provide meals but often we are happy to share and cook together. This is a rural house in a small town, not appropriate for those who want to be around lots of people or want to party. We don’t accept drug use, not even on days off. We don’t accept those who want to go out and party often and we wake up early, work begins at 8am or earlier. There are lovely restaurants and cafes in town and lots of local events such as workshops and farmers markets.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This area is safe and extremely interesting to visit. People interested in epic landscapes, nature, traditional farming and textiles will really love it here. It is one of the most frequented tourist destinations in the world and never boring here. We can only host those who want to stay for a minimum of 6 weeks. We are not able to cater to any dietary restrictions. We love food and cooking. We wake up early and are active and fast-paced, please do not come here if you are tired from your travels and need to rest/relax, nor if you feel sick or have a health or emotional problem. We have a young child, patience is required. We prefer non smokers. We require a conversation by whatsapp before accepting helpers. We also have a 1-2 week trial period once you arrive to see if we are a good fit.

    At our farm we do everything by hand, please be ready to learn and do new things.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a good wifi connection for online work but socially we don’t feel comfortable with someone in the space teaching classes or other “speaking” often online. Other quiet online work is welcome.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have lots of space for campers, a separate outdoor toilet, shower and sink. And can provide an electric connection. Kitchen is shared inside the house.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours per day, 5 days/week.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 833191887823

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Come join our multi-cultural, multi-lingual family in Calca, Sacred Valley, Cusco, Peru
Help at our surf school and hostel in the historic coastal resort of Huanchaco, Peru