Volunteer on an Organic farm in the Dordogne, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 299 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    57  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Volunteer on an Organic farm in the Dordogne.
    About us.
    Louise and Peter moved to France from the UK in 1989, with our two small children.
    We have a small (30 ha ) farm with organic status .We produce organic goats cheese and some pigs.
    We have a small fromagerie or cheese rooms where we produce the cheese from our own goats milk. The fromagerie work is carried out by our own dedicated staff and not by volunteers.
    The farm buildings are traditional stone built and were probably started about 500 years ago.
    The house, two gites and two barns all stand together. The goats live in a modern purpose-built goathouse 100 metres from the house.

    There are 15 Hectares of pastureland and an equivalent amount of woodland. The goats generally graze outside in the fine weather.
    We speak English and French.
    Peter is now of retirement age, Louise is younger. We enjoy company and have had many students and visitors helping us over the years. We prefer workawayers who can stay for a minimum of 10 day

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We try to involve workaways in our daily activities. We often take them when we sell cheese at markets, music events etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for volunteers to help with little projects, such as clean-up the orchard or put up a plastic hay storage tunnel. Sometimes a little help with the animals (feeding/putting them out to graze etc) would be good. There is often wood collection to be done using the tractor.We would not ask you to do anything without some guidance as to how it should be done.
    A driving licence is useful but not essential.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer.

    Accommodation in the gites or rental holiday cottages. They are fully equipped for self-catering holidays (and for workaways.)

    All food will be provided by the hosts.
    Breakfasts we anticipate will be prepared by the guests in their gite.
    Tea and coffee provided for own use.

    Lunch will be either eaten with louise and Peter or prepared in your gite depending upon the programme for that day.

    Evening meal with the hosts in the house. Some wine and beer provided with the meal as desired.
    Help with dinner preparation almost always welcome.

    We can pick-up from local bus and train stations by prior arrangement. Bikes are available for local use. Sometimes you may be allowed to borrow a vehicle.

    We expect volunteers to insure themselves. Sadly for some, we strongly prefer non-smokers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Peter is associated with the local music scene and we can introduce you to all that.
    The nearest bars and restaurants are in La Tour Blanche (2Kms), Verteillac is 9Kms away and is slightly bigger. Riberac a larger town with many facilities is 20Kms away.
    Many pretty villages with rolling countryside in between is a feature of the area. Two beautiful historic towns are 20Kms away. Local markets are very popular and well worth a visit.

    We would try and involve you in social events and visits. Sometimes, in the summer, we take workawayers to help with Night markets (social events).
    We are happy for non- English speakers to try out their English language on us.

    Bicycles are always available to guests.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 613121549885