Help us in the garden and kids near Margaret River, WA

  • Bisher 320 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 12 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4 dedicated into sustainable farming & are mainly looking for an extra pair of hands with gardening for the coming months. A fair bit of help is also expected in the house with some cleaning, tidying, homework, school drop offs and meal preparation. We are seeking someone with some experience and a genuine interest for kids as well as in simple, sustainable living and for who the following resonates: "Be the change you want to see in the world."

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will live on our small bush block, surrounding by animals and a beautiful nature. We have NO WIFI but you will find a much better connection. You will learn lots about real food, sustainable living and natural farming. If you too wish to live a more sustainable life and learn about resilience, you might find yourself at the right place with us.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a like-minded and enthusiastic helper to help with gardening, cleaning, organising, childminding as well as help with preserving or cooking. We usually expected about 4 hours a day, best in the morning, then we can all get on with other things in the afternoon after a lunch together. Usually taking Saturday and Sunday off to do your own thing, go exploring the surroundings or down to the local markets.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are a bilingual family (English and French) and value very much cultural diversity.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a comfortable room for you with a Queen size bed and a lovely view on the bush.
    You will be part of our family in regards to sharing the "house's chaos" after the mornings duties which also involves sharing some of the daily house chores (i.e. help with cooking, washing dishes, cleaning and keeping common areas clean and tidy). All meals are provided for each working day and you are welcome to have garden produce to use on your days off.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located in an amazing and peaceful place, very close to Hamelin Bay and the impressive Boranup Karri Forest, in the middle of picturesque vineyards and not far away from the Blackwood River. About 25km from Margaret River.
    Of course, it's handy if you can be independent with your own vehicle to explore and enjoy the surroundings of the Margaret River region on your free time. Plenty of activities are waiting for you like fishing, surfing, food, wine and beer tastings, kayaking, walking or biking on nature trails, cultural driving escapes, whale watching, swimming and snorkelling...

    One final note: we enjoy hosting reliable and motivated people. Unfortunately, we've had several Workawayers say they're coming but then not arrive. Please, be aware that if we arrange for you to come, our family will have made plans for your stay. So if you don't come, everyone misses an opportunity! Thanks for your comprehension.

    Phil, Mel & family

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    (Un)fornutaly, we don't have any wi-fi but reception is good.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have enough space on our property to be able to host you with your camper van.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Average 4 hours a day / 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 418283257718

Feedback (15)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)

















Help with some outdoor projects near Muswellbrook, NSW, Australia
Mud brick house build and permaculture projects in the Otway Ranges, Australia