Come help with gardening and DIY projects to create a beautiful urban oasis of peace and joy in Zagreb, Croatia

  • Kroatien
  • Bisher 61 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Ivana and I live with my super cute and friendly dog Pia and a caring, gentle cat Nanda in the house I recently bought, in Zagreb, near the centre. After many years of busy living and exploring different cultures (UK, USA, Australia, France) as human rights academic and activist, I felt a need for creating not only a home for myself, but also a space for community gathering, and to grow in this process, learning new skills and gaining new experiences. A series of synchronicities lead me to this hidden gem, which I saw as having a potential to become an oasis of peace and joy right in the city. Indeed, this is my vision for this place – to be a sanctuary not only for my little family, but all who come here, and to be a place of exchange, learning and co-creating, a place for community building. As a practicioner of the body oriented psychotherapy, Kundalini yoga and consciouss dance, I would like to hold space on this piece of land as well in future.

    At the moment, I need help with beautifying the pergola and i would like to make my yard fully alive. There are vegetables and trees which need tending, and I would also love to create a little pond and a fire pit and the different artistic healing spaces outside. I am also opened to bring some art on my walls as well as some wooden constructions. I am also looking forward to sharing stories, music, doing some body practices (yoga, dance) and growing together.

    Let this exchange be beneficial for all – for you, me and my animals, this land and all those she will hold.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will definitelly benefit from meetings two really beautiful, loving animals - everyone falls in love with them. I am also nice myself :) I have quite a lot of different experiences in the filed of human rights, as well as personal growth and spirituality, which I am happy to share. I can also offer yoga classes and some cacao ceremonies (possibly with my friends as well) and some card reading.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help mainly with organising my front and back yard with possibly some building and carpentry projects in addition to landscaping, gardering and decorating.

    I am currently finishing the front yard pergola and need to decorate the wall (put some wooden boards), put some plants around it and move the soil in front of it. The trees and the bushes in the front yard also need some tending. The back yard needs some organising - there is some slopped places where possibly we could make some terraces (I have a lot of scrape beton i am not sure what to do with) and plant something, vegetable garden needs some tending (and possibly a fence). I would also love to have a fire pit and a little pond there.

    Inside the house, I could see some mandalas on my wall...

    these are some of my ideas, but I am open to hear yours once you come in and see how all this enfolds. Let's join our forces, our ideas, our gifts and make this place fully alive. Let's play together!

    It would be great if you could have building and or carpentry skills or experinece with landscaping and gardening.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Would be happy to learn some Spanish. Also happy to teach some Croatian.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would sleep in the room uppstairs (next to my sleeping room), we would share bathroom (upstairs) and kitchen (downstairs). We keep it clean. All food provided.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is situated 5 minutes from the tram station and you can be in the centre of the city in 20 minutes by the tram. There is a beautiful creek path very near (5 minutes), and nice wild woods (10 minutes). The mountain Medvednica is also relativelly close. So, there is plenty to do both in the nature and in the city. Zagreb is an easy, lively capital with a lot to offer and some really nice people.

    I can give you tips on different type of gatherings, yoga and dance classes in and around Zagreb. We can also occassionaly do some things together, but I also need my space (I also work from home). It is very important for me to have quiet space while sleeping, as I am a light sleeper. Generally I would like to keep it peaceful and clean. The awarness, mutal respect and ability to communicate are very important.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes, there is a private room.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    My dog is super friendly, and a cat is good with dogs who are good with cats.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day/5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 831239385754

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Mithilfe gesucht für Renovierungsarbeiten auf meinem kleinen Bauernhof in Ratkovica, Kroatien
Hilf mit auf meinem Bauernhof und geniess die Natur in Brinje, Kroatien