Enjoy a quiet and pretty little spot, abundant with wildlife and help with my allotment in Stroud, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 24 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a single 65 yr. old lady who is developing a smallholding in Horsley, which is a friendly village 6 miles South of Stroud, Gloucestershire. I like my privacy, but enjoy other people, and take an active part in a local permaculture group, and another seed saving group. In the past I have been active with a local orchard project.
    I just don't have enough hours in the day to do what is needed!
    I have suffered with ME in the past, and find that I do tire easily from socialising, so this is a bit of an experiment for me. I do treasure my quiet times!
    There were alpacas in the field, but they have now been moved ( in case anyone was wary of sharing space with them.)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a quiet pretty little spot abundant with wildlife. There are plenty of good walks on the doorstep. Stroud is quite an 'alternative' hub, with a selection of local events / crafts etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have an allotment area and field which I am developing needs more pairs of hands! I will be building a clay oven/seating area/putting in posts/general tidying/mowing with an alko-scythe on slopes/general gardening and /or cooking if you can!! I would like to make a 'decking' area outside the hut too.
    The field overlooks a pretty valley about 6 miles South of Stroud in Gloucestershire

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and a smattering of schoolgirl French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a shepherds hut type accomodation (double bed), and another for use as compost loo (pee -wee separator so no smell). This is situated in the field in a beautiful valley. There will be a cold water supply, and access to shower in the house.
    I can supply a simple lunch and evening meal for most of the time, but it would be helpful if you could organise breakfast (ingredients of which I will supply). I try to grow /cook /eat as organically as possible with as much fresh produce from the garden as I can. If you are able to cook for yourself occasionally, that would relieve the onus on me/
    I have a large 6 man tent that I have recently acquired which we could erect for more helpers!
    I also have a smaller 2 man tent which I have not used for a while.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am on a bus route from Wooton under Edge to Nailsworth which is about 1 mile away (a lovely walk too), and from there to Stroud. I am a bit of a 'workaholic' so tend to lead a fairly quiet life. I know of others locally who have workaways staying with them, so maybe it would be possible to do link-ups? I also know of someone who has offered a day a week paid work in their garden if you would like to do that.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 829348662429