Come and join our eco project in Cádiz area, Costa de la Luz, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 348 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    UPDATE AUGUST 2020:

    I have help and company till MID-SEPTEMBER 2020 and will be looking for help from around 15th for at least one month.

    I always speak to people first by WhatsApp or Skype to see if we're compatible.

    Es imprescindible que puedes comunicar algo en español, que hablas, puedes entender o activamente estar aprendiendo. If you don't understand this phrase in Spanish, it would be better not to contact me.

    My name is Andi (female) and I have been living in this area for 14 years.
    I have been a yoga teacher for 15 years and have been a holistic body worker since 1995. I also cook vegetarian food for retreats and have been doing that since 2009.

    This is a newish project with several residential buildings. There are three different houses here: a two bedroom wooden cabin; a bigger traditionally constructed house where I live and also have a small yoga studio inside. Finally there is ‘La Choza’ which is a small round house with a thatched roof. It has a small bathroom with toilet and sink and a seating and kitchen area as well as two beds. This is where volunteers generally stay. We are in the process of building an outside hot shower.

    There is one much loved chicken ( 3 more are on order and should arrive in a couple of days), a selection of fruit trees and a medium sized vegetable plot which is totally ecological and will have a section of medicinal plants in the near future.

    I consider myself to be a flexible, open minded person, dedicated to my own personal growth and to living in a more natural, organic and authentic way.

    Please forgive me if I don't get chance to reply to you straight away. I am grateful for all interest and try to reply to everyone, but sometimes it is not possible. Good luck with your search. Volunteering is what brought me to Spain and helping out on a Workaway project helped me decide to change my life and settle here. Best wishes Andi.

    Please check the calendar before writing as I generally update it when there are changes.

    I prefer to share with conscious people who are on a journey of self discovery and personal developement.

    Unfortunately I CANNOT HOST PEOPLE WITH DOGS as my dog Lua is very old and uncomfortable with other dogs. The chickens are also free.

    IMPORTANT: You will need to use organic and biodegradable soaps and shampoos. All the cleaning, household and personal hygiene products here are ecological.

    I speak fluent Spanish and my life is very integrated in the local community.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am immersed in life here, especially alternative living and spiritual development and have many connections in the local community.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with general maintenance, cleaning, painting, gardening, helping in the kitchen, laundry etc...

    At the moment... Summer to Autumn 2020, there is a lot of general maintenance to do. Painting, cleaning, organising the garage etc.
    There is always a lot if gardening to do... pruning trees and bushes... maintaining the veggie garden and caring for new seedlings... willingness is more important than experience...
    We are working on our organic vegetable garden and are using some principles of permaculture in it's design. We already have squash, rocket, broccoli, chard, red cabbage, leeks, peas, spinach and lettuces growing.
    Anyone with manual skills would be especially welcomed...eg. carpentry, plumbing, electricity, building work... if you are experienced with a chainsaw I am very happy to hear from you. 😁
    Help is always welcomed with building repairs and painting around the place.

    I am looking for independent and self motivated people with the ability to collaborate, to seek clarification when necessary and to pay attention to details. People who are responsible and will take care of any tools, machines and equipment used, as well as the cottage you will live in, the finca in general and the environment.
    You need to be comfortable working alone, as well as in a team.

    The work is varied, but generally manual labour, so you need to be reasonably fit and also willing to work outdoors on colder damp days in the winter months and in the heat of the summer, organise your time so you work in the early morning and/or late afternoon when the sun is not so hot.

    I'm also very interested in photographers, video makers and creatives who have knowledge of social media and websites.... Or people who know about online marketing to teach me some basic skills... this would form a part of the work.

    During the lockdown I gave free online yoga classes on my Facebook page Andi Lunamor and my super volunteer, Diana helped set up the studio and participated in the class from behind the camera.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have an independent roundhouse cottage with your own toilet and kitchen. For now, shower facilities are only available in the main house. You will of course have access to the shower every day.

    You will be responsible for preparing your own breakfast, lunch and dinner using vegetarian food provided by the project. Unless you opt for our 15 hours per week option, where you will provide your own food.

    Sometimes I can accept couples, but can generally only offer an exchange of 15 hours per week each for accomodation only, plus a couple of shared meals. (Please check, as this can change depending on the work load)
    Andi will prepare 2 to 3 meals a week to share in all cases.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are based in a rural area but you can walk in 5 minutes to a nearby village with all modern conveniences. We are next to a pine forest. We are 5k from the beach and 6k from Conil town. You may have use of a bicycle if it is available. It's a 20 minute bike ride to the beach. There are 2 bikes here.

    PLEASE ONLY WRITE TO ME if you are seriously interested in helping in THIS project.

    If you send me your number I can contact you by WhatsApp.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours per week or 15 if you provide your own food.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.6)

Kommunikation: (4.7)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 829161994757