Family language and cultural exchange in Patones, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 46 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 39 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family made up of Cristina (me), Rafa, Olivia (7 years old), Nicolás (3 years old) and 1 dog (Nuka). We live in a small town Patones, a rural area at the bottom of the mountains in the North of Madrid province, 5 km from Torrelaguna and 50km from Madrid.

    Rafa is proposal engineer, me administrative, Olivia and Nicolás go to school. some weekends we try to spend time in nature, taking small routes suitable for families and taking the opportunity to pick mushrooms… Whenever time and circunstances allow it.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is an ideal opportunity to learn Spanish fluently, learn about teaching and child development hands on. Lots of opportunities for sports activities, outdoor life, walking, hiking, cycling, etc. Local classes available on many subjects. Healthy diet, learn some Spanish recipes. Lots of cultural activities, old monumental town. Visit Madrid, Segovia, Toledo, etc. Easy access by local buses. Lots of local "fiestas" and events at weekends in the small towns around.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like a person to help us with the children while I'm at work.
    Due to Rafa's work he needs to improve his level of English and It is a very important language that I would like my children to learn. So the person who comes to stay with us will have to speak with my children and Rafa in English.
    His level is good enough, he has an English job meetings, but he needs fluency and to improve his pronunciation. My children's level is low. Furthermore I want them to start to have contact with different people in order to know other cultures and other ways of thinking. The goal is that they learn to respect different people.The opportunity is to live in with our family and help out with some classes with our children.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The person who comes to live with us will have their own room and bathroom. The house has two bathrooms, a kitchen, three bedrooms and a living room, it is 100 square metres. Food and meals included with the family. We have a healthy mediterranean diet, we aren't vegetarians, we can cope with some basic dietary restrictions, although we cook a main meal for everyone at lunchtime and a light supper, usually late, around 9pm.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Free time, lots of activities in the local area, many sports classes, indoor swimming pool and sports hall, art and painting, creative classes, lively town at weekends, a lot of young people in the area. Trips away, to Madrid and local towns, join in with family events, we have a lot. The town has bars, restaurants, a local farmers market and many cultural events, music and small concerts etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 146629664635