Come and join our Family Farm in green Italian valley, Dozza

Country

Italien

Bisher 220 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.11.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    747

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Vacancies for one or two helpers at most times of the year.

    We are an Anglo-Italian couple, Victoria and Davide, with two daughters, Isabel and Charlotte, aged 15 and 13. We love traveling ourselves as well as meeting people from different places and sharing our home with them.

    We live on a small farm of one and a half hectares situated on the south facing side of a valley in the foothills of the Appennines. The land is planted with Sangiovese grapevines and fruit trees (apricot, cherry, olive, fig, walnut etc.), as well as a varied vegetable plot (peas, beans, tomatoes, zucchini, melons, watermelons, aubergine, etc.). We also have goats, sheep, chickens and pigs. We try to be self sufficient in certain things, using a wood burning stove to heat the house in winter and growing all our own vegetable in the summer for example.

    We have lived here since 2001 and have been slowly renovating and adding to the 1950s house and barn during that time. We also work off the farm, Victoria teaching English and Davide doing gardening, manual labour and small haulage jobs. We also take bed and breakfast guests from March to October. The girls attend school from mid September to early June.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In exchange for your time and help, you will benefit from fresh air, well-stocked bookshelves, beautiful views, wholesome home grown and home cooked food, red wine made from our own grapes, rides to the station or bus stop, use of bikes, peace and quiet, a comfortable bed, conversation at mealtimes, a friendly family atmosphere and much more.
    You can learn about some aspects of farming and food production as well as DIY or renovation skills, depending on the time of year.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with everyday chores such as looking after the animals, watering, chopping wood for the winter, raking and gathering hay, gardening, fruit and vegetable picking and housework, especially washing up after meals! We sometimes require help with renovation projects. Sometimes Davide helps out at neighbouring properties or his mum's house with gardening and other manual tasks and you may be asked to go along and help out too.

    We have been taking helpers via another website since August 2005. We welcome anyone with a good work ethic and especially appreciate people with experience or skills in outdoor work and DIY. There is work all year round but winter can be quite cold and we sometimes get snow in January or February. It can get up to 40 degrees in summer. The tasks and hours change according to the seasons.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Italian, basic French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A small private room with twin beds and use of a guest bathroom. In winter a large bed and breakfast room with private bathroom.
    We generally eat meals together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    From the farm it takes about 10 minutes to walk up to the village of Dozza, where there are small shops, eateries and a castle that also houses the regional wine association where you can taste local wines. You can also cycle to Imola (30 minutes) or the closest bus stop (10 minutes) where you can catch a bus to Imola or Bologna. The closest railway station is in Imola and the nearest airport is Bologna. Florence, the Adriatic coast and even Venice are close enough for a day trip.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 828918623883

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft zu Weihnachten
mehr