Come and help us in Chomthong, Chiangmai, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Bisher 162 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Piyarat Jaimanee (PJ for short) and I am the owner of a Inthanon Hostel (opened in November 2016) and a Chomthong Farmstay and Camping (opened in December 2015).

    I run both with the help of my parents, and am looking for some volunteers to assist with the operation of things. We want you to feel as if you are a guest at our home.

    We are hoping to find volunteers who are interested in making 20×40×10cm. Clay brick for building adobe house.
    Working time will be just in the morning because strong sun light in the afternoon.
    Stay in the bamboo hut or tent at the farmstay.
    I have bicycles for you.
    My mom will cook breakfast and lunch for you.

    The farmstay is very close to the beautiful Doi Inthanon national park and so many waterfalls.

    We have a family culture, which means that we care very much about your time with us. It is important to us that you feel comfortable and relaxed, so that you can enjoy our company and learn more about our culture (as well as share your own) as you help us.

    Thank you very much.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Because we are a family business, you will learn many unique things about Thai culture and traditions during your stay. You will also have the chance to meet many travelers coming from all around the world, as well as very friendly local Thais in our neighborhood. So if you decide to stay with us, cultural exchange its guaranteed, and you will even pick up some new Thai words! And perhaps, you will even have a chance to make and taste some delicious clay oven pizza!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    To our volunteer in the hostel (from 20 April-7 May): We need a female who can help teach my 10-year-old daughter English for 4-5 hours per day, as she will be on holiday from school during this time. Helping her with writing, reading, listening, vocabulary, speaking, and/or playing games would be much appreciated.

    To our volunteer in the hostel (from 8 May-30 September): We need a female who can help teach my 10-year old daughter English for 1-2 hours per day (in the evenings from 7-9 P.M.), as she will be in school during these days. Helping her with writing, reading, listening, vocabulary, speaking, and/or playing games would be much appreciated. Aside from this, you would also help for a few hours with guests in the hostel, with some gardening tasks, and also with painting a map on the wall if you have artistic abilities!

    To our volunteers on the farmstay (from October 2017-January 2018): We need a couple (or two friends) who can stay on the farm and help out with guests. Tasks will include helping my mother with shopping for food items, setting up the tents, gardening, and maintaining the vegetables and roses. The number of hours of work and duties will vary based on the number of guests that are staying. If you can speak some Thai, it would be a huge plus!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Thai: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    To our volunteer in the hostel: We offer a bed in a 8-bed mixed dormitory. We can provide some foods and fruits (depends on work). We have bicycles available and you can use our scooter for personal matters, as well.

    To our volunteers on the farmstay: We will provide a tent. In case of heavy rain, we have a small cottage in which you can sleep. We can provide some foods, as well as fresh fruit, bread, eggs, and rice (you are welcome to prepare your own meals). You can use my motorbike for transportation.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Chomthong has a relaxed atmosphere and it not touristy, and it is a good base by which to explore Doi Inthanon National Park (which has the highest peak in Thailand). The hostel and farmstay are about 7 kilometers from the first checkpoint of Doi Inthanon National Park (and 47 kilometers from the summit). You can take a motorbike or scooter there, or a shared taxi during the winter months (as they run more frequently). We can also arrange to make a trip together, with other guests. There you can find the beautiful stupa monument, waterfalls, camping spots, and hiking is a must! You can enjoy also of the Mae Wang National Park, located few kilometers away. Expect nice markets, lush ricefields, and Buddhist temples around our hostel. There are also many nice coffee shops and a swimming pool nearby, as well the Mae Klang River.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

One of our many chickens at the farmstay
One of our many banana plants on the farmstay
One of my many beautiful flowers on the farmstay- a Hawaiian hibiscus

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 827391644959