Transform this paradise into a permaculture and spiritual get away in Mauritius

Country

Mauritius

Bisher 193 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Danyal. I inherited a big piece of land by the beach, with several houses on it that I want to turn into a communal get away with emphasis on permaculture and spiritual development.
    I live alone on the land but get help from friends who come and stay with me.
    The project is huge and has just started so there is lots to do.
    The place is absolutely gorgeous and has an incomparable potential.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Mauritius is an amazingly culturally diverse country, with Hindus, Muslims, Christians and Chinese living together in peace. As my house lies not far from an extremely typical Mauritian village, there are therefore lots to learn from the cultural immersion.

    On top of that I am a certified yoga and qi gong teacher with several years of practice.
    I will therefor introduce you to the practices, as well as my understanding of Hindu spirituality.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The first work that you'll be doing is renovating the present workers' living area. It is completely suitable for living now, but as I would like to rent it in the future, we will have to make it look extra nice ;).
    At the same time we will be renovating the future workers area where a lot needs to be done.

    I also need help with setting up a permaculture garden, so anyone with the skills appropriate to do so is welcomed.

    And if we get a decently large and ressourceful team, someone with (good) cooking skills to keep the crew well fed and operational would be much apreciated.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be living in a house with other workawayers with the following provided:
    - Kitchen and amenities
    - You will be provisioned with Vegetarian food and supplies
    - Your own independent room
    - The house has plenty of space, its own garden, beach access and beach view. 🌴

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is quite isolated (20min walk from the nearest village). There will be lots of time for self reflection or reading by the beach. On days off there is the option to go visit the Island by public bus. Grand Baie (the tourist hub) is a 30min bus ride away, and has a good day and night life.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 826562962726