Help our family living on an organic farm in South West Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 281 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.05.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a busy couple with a daughter living on a beautiful piece of land in South West Portugal. We are a home farm with organic vegetables and eggs and one day we want to have our own cows to help us manage our pasture. We are restoring two old buildings here on the farm, managing some forest and cleaning the land between the trees with our tractor. There is a neighbouring farmer who grazes his animals on our pasture for part of the year, when you see cows, sheep and goats. We are inviting Workaway volunteers to help with our private house and garden only, not the farm operation or produce from the farm.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are using Montessori inspired methods to raise our daughter and attachment parenting which is very interesting to learn about!

    We are very passionate about regenerative agriculture and local food production, hopefully we can pass some of this enthusiasm on to visitors. See you soon!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Tasks for volunteers include helping to prepare firewood, general tidying and organising, gardening around the house, pruning trees etc. depending on the time of year.

    We employ local staff to help with the farm operation and produce preparation, not volunteers.

    As a volunteer you should manage your time well and to carry out tasks with efficiency. We like volunteers to help the agreed hours only, but they should work hard during this short time and stay focused. We enjoy hosting but it is important that during the help hours you apply yourself seriously for it to be a fair exchange.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have your own room with a beautiful view, a desk, a double bed and a wood burning stove. There is a simple private outdoor bathroom with a toilet, sink and shower, just in front of your room. You also have your own small kitchen, with all the normal amenities. You have internet access in your room (only 30GB a month, it is not suitable for daily heavy downloads, but checking email and reading online is fine).

    We share several meals with helpers, but it depends on how busy we are so be prepared to cook for yourself often with the food we provide and things we collect together from the garden.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are set back off the main road but we almost daily go into the town to take our daughter to the creche and you can get a ride with us then.

    It doesn't really suit someone who wants to go out everyday, we are in a quiet place and not very close to public transport. The farm is very big and there is wilderness all around to discover. It suits someone who wants to work hard and who is looking for a peaceful time in nature when you are relaxing.
    There are washing facilities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 825518927353