Come live with us and help us to renovate 1950’s farmhouse in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.09.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three based in Amsterdam. Klaas is Dutch working with IT start ups in the
    Netherlands, Julia is Russian and has a long background in filmmaking, Klaasje is 3 years old and fond of
    drawing.

    Since we met each other we were dreaming about creating a peaceful mindful beautiful place with
    meditation and yoga rooms both as our house and a hospital warm retreat for our guests.
    So we bought a farm house in the heart of Tuscany right in the middle of Brunello wineries, 20 minutes from
    Montalcino, 30 min from famous natural hot springs , 1 h from Siena, 1 h from the sea.

    It’s a two level farmhouse from 1950's with a big barn on the side and few small buildings with unclear purpose. The house has a beautiful Tuscany views from all the sides and an olive grove at the bottom of the hill.

    We are are now looking for the help from volunteers and friends
    who are ready to come over , stay with us and help us rebuild this place into timeless and authentic place where guests can come and recharge .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Tuscany is at the heart of Italian culture and some of its cities have been at the birthplace of modern civilization. We want you to benefit from our close proximity to cities like Sienna, Florence, Montalcino and Arezzo. You are more than welcome to explore these beautiful towns as well as the lush surrounding nature. We may even join you or ask you to give us suggestions when you return from a day of exploring. Remember, we are new to this region too!
    It should however be mentioned that we are about an hour drive from every cultural site, which means you’ll need a car in order to move around easily. There’s very limited public transportation where we live.
    If we have a car available you’re more than welcome to use it for short daytrips.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are equally open to people with little building experience as well as volunteers with specific skill sets like, plumbing, carpentry, stucco, electricians etc. If you like landscaping or babysitting you are also welcome to help out.
    The main character trait that we’re looking for in our volunteers is a “can do” mindset and a willingness to learn or teach others.
    It should be mentioned though that most of the work is physical. We understand that this may not be something you are used to so we let you get into it on your own pace. Our aim is to work 5 days a week 5 hours per day.
    We try to avoid stressful situations by communicating openly about expectations and duties.
    In general we find the quality of work more important than the tempo that you work in.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house has two floors with 8 rooms. Since we just started working on this project everything is very basic. There’s running water and electricity and we’ll make sure that the room you stay in is clean and private. However we do need a certain degree of flexibility from our volunteers when it comes to staying with us.
    In terms of food. Julia is a fantastic cook with a passion for Italian cuisine. She will prepare breakfast, simple lunch and dinner. Feel free to let us know any dietary restrictions you may have so we can take those into consideration. We like to eat our meals all together and once a week we go to the local restaurant in the nearest village that serves amazing pasta’s, local wines and wood oven pizza.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As mentioned, we live in a very rural part of Tuscany, most of your time will be spent in and around the property. The nearest village is about 20 minutes by bike.
    We urge you to enjoy the small villages nearby as well as the Monte Amiata National Park.
    Also, there’s a beautiful 8 km hiking path that starts right at the edge of the property.
    If our car is not being used you may use it for exploring the area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 825267936457