Learn about off grid living right at the entrance to Death Valley, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 59 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Man with my loving dog named Daisy. I also have chickens that provide fresh eggs every day. I live 100% offgrid with renewable energy. I love creating, building, fixing things up. I enjoy eating healthy meals from organic foods. I am finishing up a green house to grow vegetables. I have many projects including planting, irrigation, , building a koi pond, rock walls for raised gardens, painting, straw bungalows huts, and more. I like sharing my vast knowledge of building methods with people eager to learn or experience work away in my area. This is a beautiful place to go to hot springs, hiking, mtn biking, riding, or just seeing the desert for its natural beauty. This is right at the entrance to Death Valley.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a beautiful place to experience just taking walks and looking at the natural beauty of the desert. Sleeping under the stars with tremendous clarity that touches our heart and souls. Wonderful place for spiritual growth. Learning is always accomplished going to different places and with all the different construction projects around here there are no shortages for that experience. English and castilian Spanish.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for people eager to learn and help with all aspect of self sustained living. I need some people mixing concrete into mixer, some setting rocks to build up raised gardens, move/shape dug out pond for liner, then setting bricks to retain plants, painting, making art projects, feeding animals when desired, making your own pottery/mug on pottery wheel, picking out metal pieces to weld and make figures, exercising your creativity to build. I encourage art projects and have lots of materials to build them.
    Clean after yourself, no smoking, no smoking, no smoking.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have 3 different rooms, bathrooms, kitchen, and travel trailer. Hot/cold water and most creature conforts.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your time off, you can relax, go hiking, I have bikes for riding or bring your own, hot springs, sightseeing through death valley, Lake Mead lake is 2 hrs away, Vegas is 45 minutes from here with vast areas to go. There is the China Date farm 1/2hr away.
    I have vehicles to take anyone to certain places based on our planning for outings.
    I believe in treating people as you want to be treated. I expect everyone to clean up after themselves or designate different chores for every individual they are okay with. Just as you would in any community living. I live drama free and expect just that.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 825133413366