Tutor needed to help our kids with Math, English and Spanish homework in Venice, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 210 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.11.2021

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    - vaccinated preferred
    - Boy or Girl English speakers
    - Absolutely NO smokers

    We are an Italian family of 6.
    Our kids are 2 boys 12, 14 and 17 years old girl. Our eldest is 18 and already finished school!
    I run a Culinary School, a charming B&B and work as an event planner in Venice.
    My husband is an entrepreneur part of an historical Venetian family making art glass from 23 generations.
    We live in the island of Lido just a few minutes from the beautiful Venice.
    We live in a big Villa surrounded by a beautiful garden three minutes walk from the beach.
    We are looking for someone smiling, trustworthy, energetic and patient to help with the two youngest kids after school (boys) and sister (17 years old)
    We are a welcoming family, very open to other cultures and both, me and my husband love to travel( also with our kids )and we lived for almost 10 years in USA.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have chance to experience Italian lifestyle in a beautiful historical city. The majority of the day you will be free to explore the main city and all the island surrounding Venice. Also being part of our family you will have chance to learn about Italian cuisine because I hold many cooking class with foreign guest every week so if you like you can take part of this class learning at the same time the traditional Italian cooking having cultural exchange with the other guest of the class.
    If you like you can also learn or improve your Italian talking with me and the two oldest children.
    We will be happy to have someone looking forward this chance getting the most out of this experience, exploring the city, being positive and curious.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need a mid-long term commitment (at least 2.5 months) to help our 3 younger kids with their studies (specially Math!)

    Mainly we need big help every afternoon to organize our kids daily homework/studies.
    3.30-7:30 pm

    You will be free all day up to 3,30 pm when the youngest boy comes home.
    The youngest boy (12) goes in Italian school. So you can help him with some simple English, Spanish homework and make sure he completes all the rest of his homework. If no homework are left you can play a board game to help his English or Spanish conversation skills.

    The girl (17 years old, high school) needs to practice Math every day.

    Nicolò needs some assistance with his Math homework as well
    he really needs help to check and organize all his homework at the same time also needs to be encourage to do some of it by himself in order to stimulate some of self organizing skills .

    You will be free from Friday evening until Monday at 3,30 pm to travel and visit around.

    The main focus for us is to improve our boys' English, Spanish and Math skills and engage them with board games ecc... in order to keep them entertained and not have them always on video games or television.

    ACCOMODATION AND MEALS

    We offer an independent studio with your own kitchen.
    We will offer pocket money for your food.
    +
    we offer also extra weekly pocket money because we need a serious constant commitment.

    If you have any skill or special talent that you are happy to teach to our kids we will be happy too.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer a private room with double bed, small kitchenette and a private large bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi.

    So you’re welcome to have breakfast/lunch/dinner on your room/garden if nice.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Venice is a unique city for it's art for it's museum , handcraft tradition and site seeing.
    Also we are just one hour and an half away by train from treviso, Verona, Bologna and two hours and an half from Milan, Florence and just three hours and forty five minutes from Rome.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 6 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 821861559643