Looking for an extra pair of hands in around the house in Massognes, Vienne, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 92 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.07.2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband and I moved to France in the March of 2006, sadly he died the following year and I made the decision to stay on, albiet alone. I have made many friends both English and French and have wonderful neighbours in the small village where I live. Before I retired in 2001 I worked for local government responsible for all the Sheltered Housing in the Southwest district of Northamptonshire. I found it a very rewarding occupation. Since moving here I have joined the local French class, two Painting classes and the village Committee de Fete.
    I have a large house and very large garden which I find increasingly difficult to managed on my own.
    I have a rescue Border Collie called Zak, it has taken two years to make him realise that not everyone means to harm him, so if you are a dog lover you are very welcome. I often go back to the Uk to visit my four children and grandchildren and they enjoy visiting me and using the swimming pool and doing a bit of sightseeing. It is quiet and very rural here,so if you like a bit of entertainment I do not think this is the place for you. I would also at this point in time prefer a couple as there are jobs for both.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Flexibility is the key word as there is always plenty of work to do in the garden especially in the Autumn. I have many trees and the leaves are falling thick and fast. I need some painting done in the house and there is always housework and entertaining. So if you like painting and decorating or one of your attributes is cooking or gardening that would be very benficial.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a large three bedroomed house, you would live as one of the family, all rooms have double or twin beds. there are two bathrooms and toilets.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25hours a week max


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 8196829984cd