Help with our horses and/or general maintenance of our historic farm in Burgundy, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 193 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We're a stepfamily of 4, with two kids aged 11 and 4. Bruno is a professional show jumping horse-rider, horse-breeder, and we run a horse-riding school as well. We live in an XVIIIth century fortified farm and are surrounded by horses, in the countryside, in the heart of beautiful Burgundy.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Bruno is a professional international rider in show-jumping at a very high level, and we have permanently 50 horses around. It's a lot of work, and you will help with the daily routine, cleaning, feeding, and taking the horses out, but also in the club activities, or if you are an experienced horse caretaker, you can join us during the competition to help prepare the horses.
    We also breed horses, so during spring, you might attend the birth of a foal.
    Since we love kids and teaching, we also have a riding school with a specific teacher. If you come and help us, we can arrange riding lessons against extra service. This is to be discussed beforehand between us.
    Our life is organized around the horses, and everybody rides.

    There are always people around : our teacher lives in the farm, as well as some pupils, and Bruno's parents. Bruno and I both travel for work, so there is no fixed agenda for us, but many subjects of discussion! I am an HR consultant with a specialty in horse-coaching.

    Finally, Burgundy is one of the nicest regions of France, the countryside is amazing and it is a renowned touristic place (castles, vineyards, churches, historic places, etc).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for volunteers to help with horses (stables cleaning, manure, taking horses out in fields, etc.) and/or general maintenance of our very old farm, which always needs some maintenance work or gardening in spring/summer. You need to be in good physical condition, and be prepared to lift some weight!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be accommodated in a separate small flat with your own room and living-room, bathroom, and a small kitchen, in a semi-autonomous manner, even if we are happy to share some meals. The flat is just next-door to our place, and it is part of the XVIIIth century fortified building. We ask you to keep it clean and tidy during your stay.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are interested in people who could spend some some time with us, not just one week, to build up a quality relationship and mutually withdraw long-term benefits from your stay. The house is lively, and we have had young people from other countries work with us. Some who knew nothing about horses, and they had a great time, though intense!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 hours a day, max 5 days a week.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 816218192231