Construction, renovation and farming fruit trees in Hardanger, Norway

Country

Norwegen

aktualisiert  

Bisher 611 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    699

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 30 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    UPDATE 01.11

    We are done with fruit harvesting at this point and switched to "inside mood". It is very relaxed time, when you can get to know that "hygge" means: reading book, drinking cacao, watching clouds pass by. Perfect spot if you need more space for yourself.
    In November we plan to renovate our house a bit more: tear apart old kitchen, put up new floor, change lights-shortly make it as proper as possibile so it will be approved by government for selling food on th market. Plus some other small thig here and there: bathroom, toilet, upgrading rooms. Another thing is cleaning inside the barn(where all of the tools belongs),so it will have a proper system for the workers in the summer.
    Once there are no more leaves on the trees (aprox. January) we start with pruning. Since we have couple of them(aprox.4,500) it takes a while :D
    So, to make it easier-in November-December we would gladly welcome people who are carpenters, designers, architects(long term project),people who have had previous experience in construction, building, renovating(preferably not only the van).
    Depending on how many people we have, but now most likely just 1(max 2),so you will stay in separate house with the all facilities inside. We stop offering food to our volunteers because it is very challenging to adapt to different needs, that's why in return we ask for less hours. So, that would be the best option if you are freelancer: we ask you to help us 20h/week and the rest is your free time to do whatever you would like to: kayaking, biking, writing a book, painting and so on;) We have a lot of wood material and tools if you would be interested in creating your own things or build up a house for yourself :D
    Location
    Our beautiful farm is located on the one of the most famous fjords of Norway-Hardangerfjord. Even the most demanding explorers can please their needs here. Well known Trolltunga, Queensroute, Folgefonna(ice cap),Hardangervidda National Park…or you can simply be fascinated by the beauty of blooming apple orchard and cultural traditions. Area where we live is famous for its tasty cuisine, fishing and cider.


    Farm


    My wife and me live on the fruit tree orchard, where we are growing organic plums&apples and the sweetest cherries on the fjord). We also have a vegetable garden where we grow our delicious food. Have two huge glasshouses where we usually grow some of our vegetables.

    We don’t have animals on the farm except "free range" cat and bees

    We are looking for motivated people who are hardworking, of course, positive, compassionate, kind, creative and responsible.

    Looking forward to inspire and get inspired!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Enjoy the majestic fjords and the silence that nature have to offer :) Experience how it is to be a farmer on the steep mountain side enjoying a spectacular view <3
    Lots of hiking possibilities. There are many opportunities for you to express your inner creativity:we have wood workshop,glasshouse,vegetable garden..
    Inspire us with your passion, skill, ideas and even more.

    Excited to get to know you and share knowledge..

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General task

    January – March : It is mostly time for pruning trees. It is an art in itself and takes time to learn, if you want to help out here, we prefer you to stay at least two month, since it takes long time learning. In March we also start preparing for planting season: cleaning up the glasshouses, planting seeds, planning vegetable garden.

    April : Picking branches from the pruning, fixing vegetable garden.

    May : Cutting grass, fixing around the farm, planting.

    June : Tinning plums, so mostly it’s here and there-everywhere) …a lot of tinning)

    July : Harvesting sweet cherries.Looking for a responsible person for a longer stay to help with running farm and household.

    August : Starting with harvesting plums.

    September : Apple season:harvesting.

    October : Still apples) making jams,conservations

    November : Forest work: cutting down trees for both fire wood and material,renovation,cleaning

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a private room i separat house with all of the facilities inside.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located in a fjord so there is many hiking possibilities with a breathtaking view. Can fish and swim in the fjord. There is two museums close by. Hardanger museum and Agatunet, Agatunet is a "klyngetun" and the oldest house is dated back to the 1200`s. we also have a stone ( Håhaugsteinen )that have carvings in it that can date back 3000 years. Amazing to think that it have been people living here so many years ago.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20 hours/weel

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 815156943748