Join our family horse farm in Sørreisa, north of Norway



Bisher 263 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    We are a family of four, with our girls on 7 and 13 years old. Because of having the girls quite young we prefere to take female workawayers. We run a horse farm in the north of Norway. We have 12-18 horses in our facilities through the year. Under the midnight sun during summer time, and the Northern lights during winter time you might enjoy the freshair, and silence at our farm. The farm is 1,2 km from sentrum where the food stores and some lokal restaurantes is placed. it is only 1 hour by boat to Tromsø og 2 hours by car. The fairy tail island Senja is our neighbour, and it takes less than an hour to drive there for magic moments in the spectacular nature.

    The mountains around the farm is also well suited for hicking. The area also have a lot of fishing spots. We fish both in the lake beside our house, and in the sea.
    If you like to be outside, and use the nature, our farm is the perfect visit. It is always some work that has to be done, feeding horses, fiksing fences, and different constructing work, but we find the time to enjoy our faboulus surroundings as well.

    We need help with daily tasks on the farm, and training of our horses. Both school horses and horses that come in for training and sale. We also welcome you who can help us with houscleaning and cooking hot meals in a hectic everyday :) We have a lot of friends, and always have a lot of children in our house, so you have to like communicating and playing with them.
    We also have a lot of tourists visiting for riding and it will be super if you can help us to make those who you can communicate with to feel welcome ;)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    you will learn about the norwegian family life, and get to know our beutiful area, with spectakular natur surroundings. Our care for the norwegian horse breeds which are endangered is important for us, and you may learn about their history.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    You have to have experience with horses and be able to ride our horses on your own. You do not have to be a professional, but we expect you to be curious and willing to learn. living on a farm give us various tasks, and are often hard work, that meanc that you should be able to lift and carry wather, hay and other heavy, and less heavy stuff. Normal house cleaning in our house, and especially kithcen, and cooking hot meals for our children. You will saty in the house with the family, and take part in cleaning of the house, and cooking dinner.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will have your own room in our 300 kvm big house, buth we share bathroom, kitchen and livingroom. In summertime it is also possible to have your own space in the carava next to the house. If you have sertain skills you think will be important for us, please let us know :) You might be the one we have been waiting for ;)

    We eat dinner together when the children come from school, or in the evening. It depends on which activities we have on the farm that day. Beakfast,(normally bread meals) we arrange seperatly because we normally aren`t up at the same time in the morning.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    When you have time off we hope that you will get to know the area, and maybe you will find some activities you like near by. It is a lot of possibilities if you like singing or playing an instrument. the local church is only 1 km away, and all activities is near by sentrum which is the same distance from the farm.

    It is not so many buses, but it is possible to go bu bus to the nearest town almost every day, and when we get to know you we might borrow you one of our cars, if possible.

    We like to keep it tidy in our house, and especially at our kitchen, and expect the same from our visitors. we have two livingrooms witj a TV in, so if you want to take a quiet moment by yourself it is possible, but as you know we have children, and that has to be concidered. we can not have parties with alcohol, or loud music at any time. Our children are our priority number one.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 813255641484