Help our family to create a 'no-dig' garden in Proussy, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 12 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Learn to respect and encourage nature and live a more sustainable life. We are a family (myself, my husband and daughter) that wants to change the way we live - less consumption of material things and more time to grow our own food (permaculture), make things (preserves and crafts) and build (green roof). We use a dry compost toilet and aim to have chickens for eggs this summer. We will begin the vegetarian/vegan way of living. Come and learn with us!

    Proussy is a hamlet in Normandy, France surrounded by agriculture and beautiful countryside (it's nicknamed Suisse Normande as it has an abundance of rocky mountains in the area).

    In the spring, we will start to grow fruits and vegetable. In the summer we will start constructing a green roof (hopefully capable of growing food too). In the autumn, we learn how to preserve our harvest and make things like knitting, macrame, sewing etc.

    Throughout the year, there will be opportunities to learn English, French and yoga. There are plenty of wonderful villages and beautiful walks in the forest to enjoy in the local area. There are lots of sporting activities to try, like canoeing, rock climbing and gliding - within 10 mins by car.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    To learn that it is possible to live a simpler life. Aside from learning about the practical aspects (eg gardening, building, making crafts), I think it's also important to appreciate the resources and make use of our time. Hopefully it will be a stress-free experience.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like to share our journey. We would like help with creating a 'no-dig' garden, repairing a stone outbuilding and creating a green roof (hopefully to also grow shallow root vegetable).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A room in the converted attic of the house. We will share the living areas and the cooking. I am trying to eat less meat, with the intention to become fully vegetarian by the summer. There is much to learn and try. I love cooking and specialise in chinese and asian cuisine.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your time off, I would recommend walking in the beautiful forests nearby or rock climbing. We are keen rock climbers and like to go as often as the weather permits. There are local facilites too, like swimming (in the river or indoor swimming pool), cinema and bowling.
    We are keen to meet people who are ready to make a change in their lives. Previously, we lived in England and had 'busy' lives balancing work and life. We are easy going people who like to enjoy the simpler things in life and live a slower life.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 813247277635