Learn from qualified health professionals, be my live in support assistant on a farm in the Yorkshire Dales, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 92 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi. My name is Rob. 18 years ago I sustained a high spinal injury (C6/C7) in a car accident. I am wheelchair bound but relatively independent other than getting up in the morning or when things go wrong which they occasionally do. I have three grown up children. I live on my own on a farm on the outskirts of the Yorkshire Dales 3 miles away from the nearest town. I am looking for a live in support assistant to complement the 2 part time helpers I have as well as Sarah, my personal assistant who lives a field away. Initially I would like somebody for a month on a trial.

    The job would suit in particular somebody interested in physiotherapy especially neuro physiotherapy where they would get excellent training from the best in the UK. This job is a paid position and would suit somebody interested in a career in community care, occupational therapy, medicine or for someone who just wants to improve their English skills.
    In the past I have felt more comfortable employing female carers.

    I’m often busy with work, mainly from home but monthly I travel and stay in London. I plan to holiday abroad and will need help. All expenses will be covered but there will be a change in routine and flexibility and adaptability is key.

    I transfer and drive independently. However an element of strength and fitness is required to help me with my stretching, exercises, and physiotherapy.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will receive an attractive package of pay and benefits as well as comprehensive training by qualified health professionals especially physiotherapists which I go to twice a week. The package will depend on how much work you are to perform. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. Your food will be provided including a lot of locally produced vegetables and meat. You will have access to a car or bicycle and a chance to explore the area. The farm is in the Yorkshire Dales. Leeds & York are an hour away, Ilkley is 10 minutes away and Skpton is 15 minutes away.
    I enjoy Fishing, Skiing, Swimming, Gym (Gym membership is included with a good range of classes), as well as socialising. You will have the chance to be involved in most of these activities. It will be a good opportunity to learn English.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Good training will be provided. The work involves providing personal care, help with stretching and exercise, and attending and help with physiotherapy. There will also be some general work around the house including some cooking as well as some dog walking (Labrador) and collecting the eggs and feeding the hens (15 hens). I travel a bit, I am a trustee for a charity based in London (Spinal Research), I get the train down for a 2 night visit once every 2 months.

    I am also aiming to have multiple overseas trips this year. This ideal candidate would be somebody willing to travel with me on these trips. Right now I have a family holiday and party booked to Majorca, Spain from the 5th June - 15th June. I am flexible with length of commitment but this trip to Spain and the opportunity to travel is really important to me.

    Full drivers licence preferable.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The farm is 110 hectare Yorkshire Dales Farm going from the river to the moor. (It is not flat) . It includes 50 hectares of woodland. The farm land is used by nearby farmers for mainly cows and sheep. A pheasant shoot rents the woodland area in the winter. I have a buggy to get round the farm and go out every day with the dog. The house has 7 bedrooms and is two storeys. I live downstairs. There is a barn, a greenhouse and a vegetable garden. I have 3 sisters and parents living within a 10 kilometre radius of the farm.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I work mainly from home. A car or bicycle will be available. Ilkley train station is 4 miles away with good links to Leeds and then to London. I am in the Yorkshire Dales National Park an area of outstanding natural beauty. I am involved with fund raising for Spinal Research and if the successful applicant is interested they will have the chance to also be involved. I can provide more detail so please feel free to ask any questions. We are in some capacity a working farm, this will make it hard for anyone with a vegetarian or vegan diet. I often process and eat fresh meat and eggs.i have used two workaway people who are no longer on workaway. They are happy to be contacted by interested applicants. This is a paid job and I pay well.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 812963886147